Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 16, 2006 | 1:24 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick March 22, 2006
  • Daily Feature March 17, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 22, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

First off, read Bleedman's Powerpuff Girls Doujinshi (PPGD) if you haven't! Doujinshi is Bleedman's work, *NOT* mine!!
http://ppg.snafu -comics.com/

This is a fighting game based off of the story and characters of PPGD. 6+ playable characters! Juggle combo system! Several unlockable secrets!

Front page? Thanks guys, you rock!

Have questions/trouble? Click "Read More" and read FAQ at bottom.

v1.14

PPGD is a doujinshi written by Bleedman.
The character sprites in the game are creations of Dan123 and Emm456.

FAQ:
1. the character pics on the character selection screen are outside of the boxes
-> just my personal aesthetic preference
2. the combos use the keys F and G, not A and B
-> A and B stand for 'Attack A' and 'Attack B'
3. the powerpuff girls change uniform between different attacks
-> my use of incoherent sprites (did not feel motivated to edit them all, praying you don't notice)
4. What are the controls? Can I change them?
-> Go to the "Options" on main menu to see/change them
5. How do you play?
-> read the "How to Play" on main menu
5. How do I beat Zim?!
-> He's vulnerable to a certain laser attack..
6. WHY CAN'T I SELECT MY CHARACTER??!
-> try hitting 'F' or 'G' (your default attack buttons)
7. How do you pause?
-> You can press ENTER, or click on MENU

Version History:
v1.0
- first release
v1.1
- link to bleedman's comics now opens in new window.
- new Zim voiceovers by InvaderJimu
- can now hit JUMP for fast on-ground fall recovery
- damage levels increased by 50%
- now skipping win screen is possible
- adjusted sound volume for certain voices
v1.11
- added a congratulations screen for beating story mode on highest difficulty
v1.12
- fixed congratz screen's bugs..
v1.13
- improved congratz screen, for difficulty 6+.
- fixed zim for versus.
v1.14
- zim now falls in versus mode
- added extra hidden options

Found a bug?
Then please let me know. I like fixing bugs.

Reviews


youngstunnaALyoungstunnaAL

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2006

greatness

perfection but you could of had different music selections and i tried to go the site where you got the sprites from but i couldent get there


arayh responds:

Look into the gallery of the website:
dan123 (dot) deviantart (dot) com

He and his sister did some awesome sprites.

I wish I could add more music, but I was exceeding file size..


AdzL33tAdzL33t

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2006

Bleedman is a Genius

I read the Online comic on my DA account, the style of art is still maintain with these custom graphics. nice combo system. Its like its really meant for the GBA. Overall good job, everyone else read the comic.



attrocattroc

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 16, 2006

Oh I can comment here to!

Mwahahahaha its me Invade-ace from DA, I now pass my evil comments on, to bad I don't got nothing evil to say, it ran a bit worse here then on DA I had alot of unresponsive control problems but like I said on DA great game and Fav.

I'll leave all my constructive comments on DA.



DjiEssDjiEss

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2006

!!!

Nothings wrong with this game! Simply awesome!



dothackZealotdothackZealot

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2006

AWESOME

This is one of the greatest games I've played. I'm speechless.