Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 16, 2006 | 1:24 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick March 22, 2006
  • Daily Feature March 17, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 22, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

First off, read Bleedman's Powerpuff Girls Doujinshi (PPGD) if you haven't! Doujinshi is Bleedman's work, *NOT* mine!!
http://ppg.snafu -comics.com/

This is a fighting game based off of the story and characters of PPGD. 6+ playable characters! Juggle combo system! Several unlockable secrets!

Front page? Thanks guys, you rock!

Have questions/trouble? Click "Read More" and read FAQ at bottom.

v1.14

PPGD is a doujinshi written by Bleedman.
The character sprites in the game are creations of Dan123 and Emm456.

FAQ:
1. the character pics on the character selection screen are outside of the boxes
-> just my personal aesthetic preference
2. the combos use the keys F and G, not A and B
-> A and B stand for 'Attack A' and 'Attack B'
3. the powerpuff girls change uniform between different attacks
-> my use of incoherent sprites (did not feel motivated to edit them all, praying you don't notice)
4. What are the controls? Can I change them?
-> Go to the "Options" on main menu to see/change them
5. How do you play?
-> read the "How to Play" on main menu
5. How do I beat Zim?!
-> He's vulnerable to a certain laser attack..
6. WHY CAN'T I SELECT MY CHARACTER??!
-> try hitting 'F' or 'G' (your default attack buttons)
7. How do you pause?
-> You can press ENTER, or click on MENU

Version History:
v1.0
- first release
v1.1
- link to bleedman's comics now opens in new window.
- new Zim voiceovers by InvaderJimu
- can now hit JUMP for fast on-ground fall recovery
- damage levels increased by 50%
- now skipping win screen is possible
- adjusted sound volume for certain voices
v1.11
- added a congratulations screen for beating story mode on highest difficulty
v1.12
- fixed congratz screen's bugs..
v1.13
- improved congratz screen, for difficulty 6+.
- fixed zim for versus.
v1.14
- zim now falls in versus mode
- added extra hidden options

Found a bug?
Then please let me know. I like fixing bugs.

Reviews


geomancer10geomancer10

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2006

Very nice work to the maker of this game!!

Very nice job on all of the elements of this game!! I also like the comic as well. Though there are only six playable characters at this time, it's still a great game to play.

BTW, for those of you who are still having trouble beating Shira Bell, I beat her with none other than... BUBBLES!!! Surprise, surpise!!! Just keep practicing.... ^_^



thatonedude247thatonedude247

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 28, 2006

HeHeHeHe

1: Go and play mini-game and get 100 pts. or more for x-tra options
2: set for auto-deflect-True and 3x damage
3: Defeat at lvl 9 (make sure you have zim)
4: to get zim, 2x wins on zim survival
5: Enjoy you little cheaters :P


People find this review helpful!

Bell01bBell01b

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 28, 2006

Shira Bell

I know that you can unlock Shirabut why is she so hard.
Onec while I was fighting her she like predicted my moves
I got Pissed after the 45th time I tried to beat her on difficulty 9
Have you beaten her?

Well other then that it was a great game. I hope you make a part 2


arayh responds:

I have beaten her a few times on difficulty 10. I admit she beat me several times, but there are certain strategies that seem more effective than others. I'm not sure if she's predicting your moves, but she certainly has a mean way to counterattack.


adro1adro1

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 28, 2006

so fckng COOOOOOOOOOOOOOL

omg this game rocks so much!!!! is increible ten points for this!!!
the secret boss was kinda hard but i pwned him with dexter ;D



crazy-no-jutsucrazy-no-jutsu

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 28, 2006

gd gd

rele gd game, needs more moves tho, i cud easily see this on the gba with more work