Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 16, 2006 | 1:24 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick March 22, 2006
  • Daily Feature March 17, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 22, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

First off, read Bleedman's Powerpuff Girls Doujinshi (PPGD) if you haven't! Doujinshi is Bleedman's work, *NOT* mine!!
http://ppg.snafu -comics.com/

This is a fighting game based off of the story and characters of PPGD. 6+ playable characters! Juggle combo system! Several unlockable secrets!

Front page? Thanks guys, you rock!

Have questions/trouble? Click "Read More" and read FAQ at bottom.

v1.14

PPGD is a doujinshi written by Bleedman.
The character sprites in the game are creations of Dan123 and Emm456.

FAQ:
1. the character pics on the character selection screen are outside of the boxes
-> just my personal aesthetic preference
2. the combos use the keys F and G, not A and B
-> A and B stand for 'Attack A' and 'Attack B'
3. the powerpuff girls change uniform between different attacks
-> my use of incoherent sprites (did not feel motivated to edit them all, praying you don't notice)
4. What are the controls? Can I change them?
-> Go to the "Options" on main menu to see/change them
5. How do you play?
-> read the "How to Play" on main menu
5. How do I beat Zim?!
-> He's vulnerable to a certain laser attack..
6. WHY CAN'T I SELECT MY CHARACTER??!
-> try hitting 'F' or 'G' (your default attack buttons)
7. How do you pause?
-> You can press ENTER, or click on MENU

Version History:
v1.0
- first release
v1.1
- link to bleedman's comics now opens in new window.
- new Zim voiceovers by InvaderJimu
- can now hit JUMP for fast on-ground fall recovery
- damage levels increased by 50%
- now skipping win screen is possible
- adjusted sound volume for certain voices
v1.11
- added a congratulations screen for beating story mode on highest difficulty
v1.12
- fixed congratz screen's bugs..
v1.13
- improved congratz screen, for difficulty 6+.
- fixed zim for versus.
v1.14
- zim now falls in versus mode
- added extra hidden options

Found a bug?
Then please let me know. I like fixing bugs.

Reviews


Some-Stupid-IdiotSome-Stupid-Idiot

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2006

Great game with characters i dont like

I love this game, I read the doujinshi, I love both but I do not like the cartoon network and nick characters. Overall best fighter



HammiHammi

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2006

The best fighting game made out of PPG!

This is excellent made and made me play it for 2 hours. Only too bad that my PC is so slow that the graphics get slow, even when i set it to low. But this is crunk! Bleedman mustve had fun playing this... if he does know about this game, of course. Theres no other words to describe how magnifique this game is!! Music is okay, player options is very open and different fighting techniques is fitted to every character. This game deserves its place in front page :D



Dark-MaverikDark-Maverik

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 29, 2006

Great game, but...

I thought it was great, with the one issue that it all moved far too slow. Just never felt smooth to me. That, and the inability to change the requirement from 2 wins to 1, 3 or 4 as is available in most games of this genre.

Other than those little nitpicks, it was quite enjoyable.



CookierabbitCookierabbit

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 29, 2006

Great Game!

However, I think the rowdyruff or whatever boys are over powered. You can do that spining kik to get im in the air and then get that green dude to own em, then time it right to kik em up with a normal B,A then jump and let the green dude own them again. Trying to perfect it so i can continuasly kill them like that but so far max i have gotten is like..62 hits combo. Works so easy on bell, only problem is Zim...basterd doesnt go up...



Chicken-fried-GamerChicken-fried-Gamer

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2006

Greatest. Game. Ever.

This game is hands-down the greatest fighting game I've ever played on the net. I just have a few things to point out. Allow me to give a couple suggestions. If possible, it would do wonders if the game screen was a little bigger. Making deflecting even the slightest bit easier would help greatly. As for the difficulty, I've only hit 7 and I've found the enemies near-impossible to beat, depending on who I'm using.

I can only wonder what the unlockables are...only got Zim Survival so far.

And Shira Bell was a major pain to beat. Took me forever with the Rowdyruff Boys. @_@