Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 16, 2006 | 1:24 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick March 22, 2006
  • Daily Feature March 17, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 22, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

First off, read Bleedman's Powerpuff Girls Doujinshi (PPGD) if you haven't! Doujinshi is Bleedman's work, *NOT* mine!!
http://ppg.snafu -comics.com/

This is a fighting game based off of the story and characters of PPGD. 6+ playable characters! Juggle combo system! Several unlockable secrets!

Front page? Thanks guys, you rock!

Have questions/trouble? Click "Read More" and read FAQ at bottom.

v1.14

PPGD is a doujinshi written by Bleedman.
The character sprites in the game are creations of Dan123 and Emm456.

FAQ:
1. the character pics on the character selection screen are outside of the boxes
-> just my personal aesthetic preference
2. the combos use the keys F and G, not A and B
-> A and B stand for 'Attack A' and 'Attack B'
3. the powerpuff girls change uniform between different attacks
-> my use of incoherent sprites (did not feel motivated to edit them all, praying you don't notice)
4. What are the controls? Can I change them?
-> Go to the "Options" on main menu to see/change them
5. How do you play?
-> read the "How to Play" on main menu
5. How do I beat Zim?!
-> He's vulnerable to a certain laser attack..
6. WHY CAN'T I SELECT MY CHARACTER??!
-> try hitting 'F' or 'G' (your default attack buttons)
7. How do you pause?
-> You can press ENTER, or click on MENU

Version History:
v1.0
- first release
v1.1
- link to bleedman's comics now opens in new window.
- new Zim voiceovers by InvaderJimu
- can now hit JUMP for fast on-ground fall recovery
- damage levels increased by 50%
- now skipping win screen is possible
- adjusted sound volume for certain voices
v1.11
- added a congratulations screen for beating story mode on highest difficulty
v1.12
- fixed congratz screen's bugs..
v1.13
- improved congratz screen, for difficulty 6+.
- fixed zim for versus.
v1.14
- zim now falls in versus mode
- added extra hidden options

Found a bug?
Then please let me know. I like fixing bugs.

Reviews


WeltonWelton

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2006

This game is awsome.

But did you have to pull the "Try a Higher difficulty" thing?

Great game.



ZerothebestlolZerothebestlol

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2006

GREAT!

This is the best game in the world man! I can't wait to see more of your comics and games.



Teckman26Teckman26

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2006

Good Game but....

Yo this was a bomb ass game I haven't been on Newgrounds in almost a year and this game is something good to come back to I love the controls even tho there were limited moves, the fact that u can juggle tho makes up for that and im loving those hidden secrets....but whenever I hold down while picking bell I don't get Shira,wuts goin on?


arayh responds:

You have to highlight Bubbles, then press and hold the key down. Someone else should show up on the side. If it doesn't.. that means it wasn't unlocked.


quick-shadow1quick-shadow1

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2006

TIGHT!!

This game is so close to the comic that you guys write. it is totally awsome. keep up the good work.=)



monkeyboy6689monkeyboy6689

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2006

teh uber awsomeness!

i LOVE this game! its the most awesome thing I have ever seen, and a damn fine tribute to the PPG doujin done by bleed man. keep up the good work and I’ll keep my eye out for a sequel.