Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 16, 2006 | 1:24 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick March 22, 2006
  • Daily Feature March 17, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 22, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

First off, read Bleedman's Powerpuff Girls Doujinshi (PPGD) if you haven't! Doujinshi is Bleedman's work, *NOT* mine!!
http://ppg.snafu -comics.com/

This is a fighting game based off of the story and characters of PPGD. 6+ playable characters! Juggle combo system! Several unlockable secrets!

Front page? Thanks guys, you rock!

Have questions/trouble? Click "Read More" and read FAQ at bottom.

v1.14

PPGD is a doujinshi written by Bleedman.
The character sprites in the game are creations of Dan123 and Emm456.

FAQ:
1. the character pics on the character selection screen are outside of the boxes
-> just my personal aesthetic preference
2. the combos use the keys F and G, not A and B
-> A and B stand for 'Attack A' and 'Attack B'
3. the powerpuff girls change uniform between different attacks
-> my use of incoherent sprites (did not feel motivated to edit them all, praying you don't notice)
4. What are the controls? Can I change them?
-> Go to the "Options" on main menu to see/change them
5. How do you play?
-> read the "How to Play" on main menu
5. How do I beat Zim?!
-> He's vulnerable to a certain laser attack..
6. WHY CAN'T I SELECT MY CHARACTER??!
-> try hitting 'F' or 'G' (your default attack buttons)
7. How do you pause?
-> You can press ENTER, or click on MENU

Version History:
v1.0
- first release
v1.1
- link to bleedman's comics now opens in new window.
- new Zim voiceovers by InvaderJimu
- can now hit JUMP for fast on-ground fall recovery
- damage levels increased by 50%
- now skipping win screen is possible
- adjusted sound volume for certain voices
v1.11
- added a congratulations screen for beating story mode on highest difficulty
v1.12
- fixed congratz screen's bugs..
v1.13
- improved congratz screen, for difficulty 6+.
- fixed zim for versus.
v1.14
- zim now falls in versus mode
- added extra hidden options

Found a bug?
Then please let me know. I like fixing bugs.

Reviews


Sentient-ToasterSentient-Toaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2006

Great Game!

Bleedman is a great comic artist and I also like his style which you incorperated perfectly into the sprites. If you dont know about PPGD heres the address: ppg.snafu-comics.(with the com)( also check out the grim adventures too ^^ (note: the PPGD will start updating again as soon as BM is finished with GTFDB)

~Bye for now
Vic



AnderstoastAnderstoast

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2006

Best fighting game i've ever seen in flash!

This deserves all 10! It reminds me so much of tekken and i love the style it was made in. I don't care if it's the power puff girls, but you did a nice job on this thing and it's so much fun to play. Especially with your pals! Nice done, man, nice done..!



AnglicanEnvoyAnglicanEnvoy

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2006

Oh very good, very good indeed

& Mr. Bleedman has made good comics, ill admit, but this game is brilliant, I really liked it, bot much i can say, but i do like the backgrounds, especially Grim Jr & Minnie Mandy in the background of the park, & the short animations that happen aftera player dies, very good, & I hope more characters can be put in if possible, everything else, brilliant lad.



Freelance-MagicianFreelance-Magician

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 4, 2006

A cool 2-d fighter

The animation in this game really well done, you had very good background textures and the sprite work was excellent. The sprites moved excellently around the screen and there parctically weren't any lag problems. The last boss also looked really cool. You have great skills at making sprite flashes.

I gave this game a 7 for style because, it was a fun game, but the storyline was just to cheesy. Just the fact of playing as the powerpuff girls in a serious game makes me feel cheesy.

The game moved smoothly, but sometimes I felt there weren't enough fighting moves and attacks. It can also get very frusterating when you can't hit your enemy and they start acting really cheap. Also, the last boss just plain, old cheats! Like, how do you beat him? One of his attacks takes have of your life and you cannot even hurt him! The worst part is that if you die, you have to start ALL over! That's a very big problem for me. You may wanna make it easier and less cheap.

Overall, great and addictive sprite game, this one kept my attention for a very long time, so keep up the good work. You should make some more sprite games, you have real talent!

4/5


People find this review helpful!

WeltonWelton

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2006

This game is awsome.

But did you have to pull the "Try a Higher difficulty" thing?

Great game.