Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 15, 2006 | 6:21 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 22, 2006
  • Daily Feature March 16, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

You can play the updated version with the Stranglethorn Fever expansion here: http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/574187

I've always wanted to play a Murloc on World of Warcraft, but I knew that wasn't going to happen... So I created my own game! I've been secretly developing an RPG engine for months, which includes:

20 Talents,
50+ Items,
Lots of enemies to battle,
Lots of areas to explore,
And a fully developed storyline!

Over 1 hour of gameplay, this is a full RPG developed on Flash. If you're not into RPGs, please consider the work put into this game when you vote. WARNING: You must have Flash Player 8!

*NOTE: Most people think the game froze when you get the message "Yes I'm ready, Give me a few minutes" The game did NOT freeze. Kagle is asking you if you're ready. You should click on either "Yes, I'm ready" or "Give me a few minutes."

Controls (available in-game):
A and D or Arrows to move Left and Right
Hold Control to run.
Use Spacebar to interact.

*Updates*
15/03/2006 - Fixed minor bug regarding the hidden challenge.
16/03/2006 - Fixed another minor bug regarding the hidden challenge! (silly typos)

Reviews


AtronflameAtronflame

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 15, 2006

Outstanding.

Ive always wanted to play Murlocs, too! Woot!

I was so busy playing this I forgot about real WoW! :D


un-mediocre responds:

Murlocs for the win! :)


Mike-D-BeastieMike-D-Beastie

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2006

Flash Perfection

Now that it is around 5am and I have totally given up on opening that damned chest, I would like to congratulate you on the best flash RPG I have ever played. It was fun, challenging enough to stay entertaining, but not so hard that it becomes frustrating. The only advice I can offer if you make a sequel, or release another RPG is to offer more quest options... like don't make it so cause and effect, finish one, go onto the next. Allow some to overlap, some misc. outside quest to get cool stuff blah blah blah. Anyway, this was awesome and I appreciate all the time and effort that must have gone into it. If you feel like it, let someone know how to open that chest! I walked all over, clicking and spacebarring everything!

Perhaps if I had kept that damn ring...


un-mediocre responds:

Well I don't want to spoil it for anyone, but theres another secret that involves that ring. It does not have to do with the chest though. Thanks for the review :)


cosmadcosmad

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 10, 2007

cool

i liked it so much that when i got a murloc trainer i dindint hack nothing but money



joncatz1joncatz1

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 26, 2009

sweet

its pretty good man!cant wait for next chapter!and ill give some tips to players

Tip:
1.When in quest to get spices ,first reach to lvl 5 and kill the wolf.
2.When you get the first ring while you kill the crabs give the ring to the guy near the purple guy , dont say "thanks is enough" pick the other 1 cause it will give 5 silver.
3.When killing Fagmus the mage make sure you got execute and pummel and about 3 magic dust.
Well thats only the tips i can give!Hope it helps! =)



NazrenethNazreneth

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 19, 2006

best rpg on NG!

best rpg ive seen here! reached lvl 11 and got an 2750 dmg execute :D want more of this!