Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 15, 2006 | 6:21 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 22, 2006
  • Daily Feature March 16, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

You can play the updated version with the Stranglethorn Fever expansion here: http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/574187

I've always wanted to play a Murloc on World of Warcraft, but I knew that wasn't going to happen... So I created my own game! I've been secretly developing an RPG engine for months, which includes:

20 Talents,
50+ Items,
Lots of enemies to battle,
Lots of areas to explore,
And a fully developed storyline!

Over 1 hour of gameplay, this is a full RPG developed on Flash. If you're not into RPGs, please consider the work put into this game when you vote. WARNING: You must have Flash Player 8!

*NOTE: Most people think the game froze when you get the message "Yes I'm ready, Give me a few minutes" The game did NOT freeze. Kagle is asking you if you're ready. You should click on either "Yes, I'm ready" or "Give me a few minutes."

Controls (available in-game):
A and D or Arrows to move Left and Right
Hold Control to run.
Use Spacebar to interact.

*Updates*
15/03/2006 - Fixed minor bug regarding the hidden challenge.
16/03/2006 - Fixed another minor bug regarding the hidden challenge! (silly typos)

Reviews


mlarkmlark

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 26, 2012

Well, the game itself was not that bad. Although I have some problems with it. Battles were easy, and most of the skills were not helpful. Killing monsters was a pain in the ass, not because of them being difficult (as I already said battles were easy). But instead, because they were long, just bashing attack button. I had both Heal magics, and used none of them, neither the recovering items.
The better battle was against the Kobold mage. It's not very fair, because you rely merely on luck (as MysterMan948 said, the "magic bar" doesn't decreases, and he can just bug you to death using his Heal spell, while you can use your recovering stuff limited times). Also, his Pyroblast skill doesn't needs any "charge" turns. He just threw me like three of them after throwing lightings and drains.

But anyway, I think the game is not perfect, but is not that bad either. I had fun with it, and the story, even if not the greatest of all times, leaves me with the intrigue of knowing who is this misterious man haha! Hope to see a next part.


People find this review helpful!

bande135bande135

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 24, 2012

I LOVE THIS GAME I PLAYED IT SINCE I WAS 5!!! and have been searching for this game for years!!!Thank you 4 putting it on newgrounds!



MysterMan948MysterMan948

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 1, 2012

i was enjoying playing the game till... i reached fagnus in the darkmoon challenge... if hes mage, why his mana doesnt decrease ? he still casts heal so he have unlimited health and his pyrobolts or what it is are rly strong, so i have no chance standing him...



dadradadadrada

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 16, 2012

the game pwns,but put in moar items also attributes and items that boost stats a raid zone and/or a challenge with raid bosses like Onyxia.Btw Neoluce 1337 is leet in the language of the noobs leet is short for elite,or a guy ina MMORPG that pwns everybody.



NeoluceNeoluce

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 5, 2012

pretty nice game, sat trough the whole thing including the darkmoon event, which makes me wonder, what's that 1337 deal about, i don't get it. either way sad it's this short, i had fun playing this little fishfrog thing, whatever it is. i had a few issues here and there considering this is supposed to be an rpg and the level of the monsters goes up no matter where you are, if you are weak and need to backtrack to get a bit stronger, u are pretty fucked cus the monsters are pretty much always your level. other than that it was pretty credible, the story is nice, the fights a bit boring and long winded, even if you are strong enough to beat an opponent who does very little damage to you, it'll still take you ages to kill it cus u don't do much damage either, its pretty much just spamming attack. the goblin was fun in that retrospect. also the backgrounds fight sequences and characters look pretty sweet, especially the movement in the backgrounds when u are fighting (flowing water for example). anyway i had fun with this, my only regret is that i cant continue playing this, or start over "with" that sulfuras lol