Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 15, 2006 | 6:21 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 22, 2006
  • Daily Feature March 16, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

You can play the updated version with the Stranglethorn Fever expansion here: http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/574187

I've always wanted to play a Murloc on World of Warcraft, but I knew that wasn't going to happen... So I created my own game! I've been secretly developing an RPG engine for months, which includes:

20 Talents,
50+ Items,
Lots of enemies to battle,
Lots of areas to explore,
And a fully developed storyline!

Over 1 hour of gameplay, this is a full RPG developed on Flash. If you're not into RPGs, please consider the work put into this game when you vote. WARNING: You must have Flash Player 8!

*NOTE: Most people think the game froze when you get the message "Yes I'm ready, Give me a few minutes" The game did NOT freeze. Kagle is asking you if you're ready. You should click on either "Yes, I'm ready" or "Give me a few minutes."

Controls (available in-game):
A and D or Arrows to move Left and Right
Hold Control to run.
Use Spacebar to interact.

*Updates*
15/03/2006 - Fixed minor bug regarding the hidden challenge.
16/03/2006 - Fixed another minor bug regarding the hidden challenge! (silly typos)

Reviews


Dusty-GorillaDusty-Gorilla

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 15, 2006

Brilliant

As a beloved WoW player myslef, I salute you! One problem though. The music can get a bit repetitive.


un-mediocre responds:

Thanks :) Yes, I hate those damn loops!


supersatan3supersatan3

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 15, 2006

Amazing and well done

This is an excellent RPG, especially for flash. The depth of the game and the graphics are absolutely amazing. I like how you combine the aspects of a console RPG and a PC RPG.


un-mediocre responds:

Thank you =)


MahzkriegMahzkrieg

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 15, 2006

Just beat it. Amazing!

WOW. (No pun intended ;) ).

What a great game. I appreciate it, being an ex-WoW'er myself. Wish Cold Blood worked like that ingame. Also, your version had no rage glitches like the real thing. Wahaha.

Cold Blood + Adren Rush + Magic Dust = Permacrit.

And the game was STILL hard. I was expecting it to either just be a mundane WoW rip or just use to dainty, cheap, over-eased engine, but you transcended all my expectations.

Adorable style, accompanied completely by the Murlocs. Pillows. Haha. Princess. You no take candle! Swish.

Can't wait for the next!

11 (10/1) Murloc LFG Barrens. :)


un-mediocre responds:

I'm glad you caught on some of the WoW references. :) Thanks for the review :D


HeinrichHeinrich

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 15, 2006

The best video game remake on NG

I have never palyed WoW before but this game was quite entertaining. Good job, this will make front page for sure!


un-mediocre responds:

Thank you :D


JesyyJesyy

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 15, 2006

WoW

after playing this i have a new respect for murlocs those brave little guys


un-mediocre responds:

Aye, those poor fellows. Thanks for the comments :)