Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 14, 2006 | 6:53 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick March 15, 2006
  • Daily Feature March 15, 2006
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 15, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Update! Yeah this is probably about a year too late, but apparently I've never updated the version on Newgrounds. This has a lot of fixes carried over from World 2, and some re-timing code, so for the first time ever, if you have a fast enough computer, the game will run at 30 fps, instead of around 20. FINALLY.

Warning! You must have Flash Player 8 installed! Flash Player 9 highly recommended!

After what seemed like an eternity, Fancy Pants Man is ready for his debut. Here's my take on the classic side-scroller formula.

There's various trophies spread throughout the game from some of my old work, and from some others who I really enjoy. Special thanks to everyone and anyone who was involved in this project!

Also, visit armorgames.com, they rock. And API, his music also rocks.

Reviews


NaisterNaister

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 14, 2006

I loved it!

Great job! Wondeful graphics and an amazing idea! Wonderful!



MannyKMannyK

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 14, 2006

OMG!!! BEST GAME OF THE MONTH

Damn dude you did !! awesome game... been a long time that i didnt played a game like yours!!



hisouphisoup

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 14, 2006

LOL

NICE FREAKING JOD I LOVE THIS GAME THIS IS GOING ON MY WED SITE RIGHT NOW!!!! LOL ITS (djnet.piczo .com) THIS IS AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1


DrNeroCF responds:

Sure, spread the love. Though I would have preferred an email or something, heh.


trebor1009trebor1009

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 14, 2006

I love this game

its got emelents of mario AND sonic, you can kane it across the lvl as fast as you can as well as backflips n rolls, i also love the doors and boxes to secret lvls :)



ZabriskieZabriskie

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 14, 2006

Nice

First of all... thank you for bringing a GOOD platform game into newgrounds. The game was well done but it seemed to lose point after a bit. It just kinda got pointless. Dont know what you could do about it but its still a fun game.