Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 14, 2006 | 6:53 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick March 15, 2006
  • Daily Feature March 15, 2006
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 15, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Update! Yeah this is probably about a year too late, but apparently I've never updated the version on Newgrounds. This has a lot of fixes carried over from World 2, and some re-timing code, so for the first time ever, if you have a fast enough computer, the game will run at 30 fps, instead of around 20. FINALLY.

Warning! You must have Flash Player 8 installed! Flash Player 9 highly recommended!

After what seemed like an eternity, Fancy Pants Man is ready for his debut. Here's my take on the classic side-scroller formula.

There's various trophies spread throughout the game from some of my old work, and from some others who I really enjoy. Special thanks to everyone and anyone who was involved in this project!

Also, visit armorgames.com, they rock. And API, his music also rocks.

Reviews


DrafeDrafe

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 14, 2006

A few suggestions

Make it easier to roll. If you're running then you should be able to roll, and you should always be able to roll when you land from a jump. You shouldn't need a slope.

Drop the "hopping" style game of level 3. The strength of this game is the slopes, high jumps, and skateboard-style tricks. You nailed it on level 1 and 2. If you could make it so that you have to use multiple clever (clever like a puzzle) skateboard-style tricks and bounces to get past a certain area, that would be awesome.

Great game.


DrNeroCF responds:

Great suggestions! You should be able to roll to any landing though, but I do agree with you on the more 'trick' style gameplay. This version was mainly to get the engine complete. In World II, expect much more polished levels.


GobolatulaGobolatula

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 14, 2006

Wow.

First of all, thank you so much for putting Erik in as a trophy! It's an honor to have my dude in such a great game.

The fact that all your trophies were shoutouts to other Flash guys was real classy of you.

Great concept. Really appealing. Fun boss. Simple yet challenging. Physics are great. Nice animation.

I want MOOOOAAARRRR


DrNeroCF responds:

Just keep making Juiceman stuff and we'll call it even! Heh.


ZTZT

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 14, 2006

yaay

I may or may not have played the alpha of this game and I may have or not have been anticipating this games release for quite a while ..

Awesome game, friend :D!!1

<3 it



X-NautX-Naut

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 14, 2006

Finally.

Another game worth reviewing. :) I love the physics in this game, especially when you can run up walls as well. This was a really nice game, but if only you could kill the enemies, by other way instead of jumping on them.
But still, a nice piece of work. 5/5.



PlatinumFlashStudioPlatinumFlashStudio

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 14, 2006

ultimute sexieness to the max supreme

wow, what a great game, you definatly derseve the monthly top five games, i really liked the idea simple and fun, your the poeple that truely inspire me.