Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 14, 2006 | 6:53 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick March 15, 2006
  • Daily Feature March 15, 2006
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 15, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Update! Yeah this is probably about a year too late, but apparently I've never updated the version on Newgrounds. This has a lot of fixes carried over from World 2, and some re-timing code, so for the first time ever, if you have a fast enough computer, the game will run at 30 fps, instead of around 20. FINALLY.

Warning! You must have Flash Player 8 installed! Flash Player 9 highly recommended!

After what seemed like an eternity, Fancy Pants Man is ready for his debut. Here's my take on the classic side-scroller formula.

There's various trophies spread throughout the game from some of my old work, and from some others who I really enjoy. Special thanks to everyone and anyone who was involved in this project!

Also, visit armorgames.com, they rock. And API, his music also rocks.

Reviews


ParadoXTimeParadoXTime

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 15, 2006

Ahhh what a great game!

Great job on this game its really fun and addictive but this game is super hard like that "wall jump" powerup i kept missing the walls and fall into the darkness

well great job hope to see more of these games soon!

This deserves front page & 1st place on top 50!

-Justin :)



DangerDollDangerDoll

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 15, 2006

CUTE!

This is really well done. The little guy is really cute! I liked the way it was drawn in a childish way and the controls were super responsive so it was very easy to move, jump, etc.



FragnaticDataFragnaticData

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 15, 2006

...amazing

great concept, great graphics, great layout, great coding. Absolutely the most amazing thing I've ever seen.



Mr-ContradictionMr-Contradiction

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 15, 2006

omfg

sooo... smooth.... soo.... realistic.... except the no falling damage... mebbe add something like that... cause i was falling for 10 seconds and wondering if i would die... :P



LonLonRanchLonLonRanch

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 14, 2006

Wonderful

This game was extreamly good. If i was your mother, I would be proud of you, but Im not your mother so... ya. Ok so, the best thing about the game was the programming, you did an excellent job with the physics and gravity and all that great stuff -- Really a tremendous job. The controls were nice and easy to follow and i also enjoy the fact that it was a game that was clean and appropriate for all, which is something you dont see alot these days.
-Only there was one problem i found in the game and that was after i beat world 1, i tried to go back into lvl 1 and after i went into the door i just got a blank screen and i kept dying w/o seeing my character or a backround so you might want to check that out.
-I didnt pentalize you for it though because the game was good enough to make scream at my dog to get out! -For some reason... whatever.

-Excellent work


People find this review helpful!