Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 14, 2006 | 6:53 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick March 15, 2006
  • Daily Feature March 15, 2006
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 15, 2006

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Update! Yeah this is probably about a year too late, but apparently I've never updated the version on Newgrounds. This has a lot of fixes carried over from World 2, and some re-timing code, so for the first time ever, if you have a fast enough computer, the game will run at 30 fps, instead of around 20. FINALLY.

Warning! You must have Flash Player 8 installed! Flash Player 9 highly recommended!

After what seemed like an eternity, Fancy Pants Man is ready for his debut. Here's my take on the classic side-scroller formula.

There's various trophies spread throughout the game from some of my old work, and from some others who I really enjoy. Special thanks to everyone and anyone who was involved in this project!

Also, visit armorgames.com, they rock. And API, his music also rocks.

Reviews


EnelEnel

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 15, 2006

Great!

I fully enjoyed this game. Right onto my favorite list it goes!



mrxxbrianmrxxbrian

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 15, 2006

Extremely easy, yet fun

This is one of the best games on newgrounds, but its extremely easy. I like the wall jumping or running on slopes and upside down, all the cool stuff =). I found a lot of your secrets too, like the preview and the underground door. I think the first stage was easy, and i think the only improvement you need are more monsters, and make it more difficult, including the boss, other than that, great game. Cant wait for the next one.



ParadoXTimeParadoXTime

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 15, 2006

Ahhh what a great game!

Great job on this game its really fun and addictive but this game is super hard like that "wall jump" powerup i kept missing the walls and fall into the darkness

well great job hope to see more of these games soon!

This deserves front page & 1st place on top 50!

-Justin :)



DangerDollDangerDoll

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 15, 2006

CUTE!

This is really well done. The little guy is really cute! I liked the way it was drawn in a childish way and the controls were super responsive so it was very easy to move, jump, etc.



FragnaticDataFragnaticData

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 15, 2006

...amazing

great concept, great graphics, great layout, great coding. Absolutely the most amazing thing I've ever seen.