Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 14, 2006 | 6:53 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick March 15, 2006
  • Daily Feature March 15, 2006
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 15, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Update! Yeah this is probably about a year too late, but apparently I've never updated the version on Newgrounds. This has a lot of fixes carried over from World 2, and some re-timing code, so for the first time ever, if you have a fast enough computer, the game will run at 30 fps, instead of around 20. FINALLY.

Warning! You must have Flash Player 8 installed! Flash Player 9 highly recommended!

After what seemed like an eternity, Fancy Pants Man is ready for his debut. Here's my take on the classic side-scroller formula.

There's various trophies spread throughout the game from some of my old work, and from some others who I really enjoy. Special thanks to everyone and anyone who was involved in this project!

Also, visit armorgames.com, they rock. And API, his music also rocks.

Reviews


ApthaelApthael

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 15, 2006

Old school game, very fun

In this game you take control of fancy pants, who is a stick with cool hair and nice pants, the goal of the game is find doors, colect @, stomp spiders and beavers that trow little garbage, even have a boss, whenever you play this game, you just will remeber old super mario and sonic, that say it all, its really worthy to play at least one, while is not a big or long game, it keep you around 15 mins to finish it, it is fun and just make you remeber other times, simple and fun, it has great art, very smooth animation, exellent BGM, and also has details like when you are nearby a corner or diferent jump animations, totally worthy.

Only the backgrounds are a little dark/grey/blue, a bit sad, but with some colors in your next game, you will see it covers life of it is own, once again a very good game. Thanks.



ChasiuChasiu

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 15, 2006

GREAT!

Finally, Synj is not the best around anymore! At least, not the only one around. Platform-adventure is awesome!


People find this review helpful!

NickitosNickitos

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 15, 2006

Very, very good.

This is a good game, but alas, level 2 does not exist... when you try to come into level two you die instantly. If level 2 exists and it is just a bug, try fixing it. If it does not exist, just remove the doors of level 2-3 so people won't have to wait so long till the guy dies four times...



smi1eysmi1ey

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 15, 2006

best platformer on ng. PERIOD.

I can't find a freakin single thing wrong with this. It was absolutely incredible, and worth my time to play through it. Wow. Can't wait for world 2!


People find this review helpful!

sisterdiscordiasisterdiscordia

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 15, 2006

WOW that is the most amazing flash game!!

Okay hands down that is flash game of my dreams. WOW...the movement when he does flips....I have always....always wanted a game to look more indie...then the rest...this one has that scribbled look....

I am in shock I will show everyone I know this...wow...

more games like this and I will buy whatever you tell me...cept a monkey.


People find this review helpful!