Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 14, 2006 | 6:53 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick March 15, 2006
  • Daily Feature March 15, 2006
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 15, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Update! Yeah this is probably about a year too late, but apparently I've never updated the version on Newgrounds. This has a lot of fixes carried over from World 2, and some re-timing code, so for the first time ever, if you have a fast enough computer, the game will run at 30 fps, instead of around 20. FINALLY.

Warning! You must have Flash Player 8 installed! Flash Player 9 highly recommended!

After what seemed like an eternity, Fancy Pants Man is ready for his debut. Here's my take on the classic side-scroller formula.

There's various trophies spread throughout the game from some of my old work, and from some others who I really enjoy. Special thanks to everyone and anyone who was involved in this project!

Also, visit armorgames.com, they rock. And API, his music also rocks.

Reviews


HonryHonry

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 6, 2013

i have been playing this game since i was like, 8, i just beat it for the first time now. i can die happy



tipig030407tipig030407

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 31, 2013

OMG I LOOOOOOOVE FANCY PANTS WE HAVE IT ON THE XBOX 360 CPU. JUST I LOVE THIS GAME GOOOOO FANCY PANTS MAN! p.s. i thought it was kinda funny when it said you killed fancy pants man LOL XP



Minecraftuniverse99Minecraftuniverse99

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 26, 2013

I KEEP RUNNING THROUGH WALLS



DaveNinjaGamingDaveNinjaGaming

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2013

I played this YEARS ago - and now i find myself enjoying it just as much in 2013! It's a fantastic game! The physics are very reminiscent or Sonic the Hedgehog in how you can run around and build speed. The controls are a little slippery - but it feels more accurate and somehow even better.
I completely love the attention to detail - as I left the game while writing this review, I noticed the character was slumping and later had fallen asleep altogether. I'm a sucker for details - they just make the world feel alive and real for me.


People find this review helpful!

DiawDiaw

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 23, 2013

Beginning of a legend :D I love Fancy Pants and it really deserves 5 Stars!