Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 14, 2006 | 6:53 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick March 15, 2006
  • Daily Feature March 15, 2006
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 15, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Update! Yeah this is probably about a year too late, but apparently I've never updated the version on Newgrounds. This has a lot of fixes carried over from World 2, and some re-timing code, so for the first time ever, if you have a fast enough computer, the game will run at 30 fps, instead of around 20. FINALLY.

Warning! You must have Flash Player 8 installed! Flash Player 9 highly recommended!

After what seemed like an eternity, Fancy Pants Man is ready for his debut. Here's my take on the classic side-scroller formula.

There's various trophies spread throughout the game from some of my old work, and from some others who I really enjoy. Special thanks to everyone and anyone who was involved in this project!

Also, visit armorgames.com, they rock. And API, his music also rocks.

Reviews


shipoopyshipoopy

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 30, 2006

awesome

this game is awesome i like how you can do backflips and run around this certain area in circles this game is amazing



Yume-the-FoxYume-the-Fox

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 29, 2006

Wow.

Simply amazing.



angerofthesystemangerofthesystem

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 29, 2006

Awesome dood!

Dude that is so great, it's a basic concept but i love it!
It looks very tim burton-ish and surreal
lol well all i got to say is well done!



konoskonos

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 28, 2006

Amazing

The title says it all (:



Pseudonym95Pseudonym95

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 28, 2006

The Best Flash Platformer I Have Ever Played

This was just utter brilliance.

Graphics: Stick figure perfection.

Style: OK...I must admit that this is a complete ripoff of Mario...but who the hell cares? It's BETTER!!!

Sound: Awesome sound.

Interactivity: Just brilliant. Walking on walls? Schweeeeet. Also, in many games the character you play is just simply not fast enough. This one if different. Much, much, much, much, MUCH different. Yay! I got all the trophies, too.

Humour: "Fancy Pants"? Lol!

Overall: Very very fun and fast-paced platformer adventure. This is definitely going on my favourites and I CAN'T WAIT until the next Fancy Pants game! HURRRY UP! I CAN'T WAAAAITTTT!