Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 11, 2006 | 6:43 AM EST
  • Daily Feature March 12, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Been ages since I've submitted anything. This requires Flash 8.

First of all, bear with the awful animation in the first minute or so, the animating process was spaced over several months (I started in August 2005) so there's a bunch of times where the animation quality is bumped up significantly as I learnt more about animating in Flash. Also, it won't make a whole lot of sense to those who haven't read the comic. Sorry about this, hopefully it's still enjoyable to watch anyway.

This Flash is a few things:
- it's a music video of Frontier Psychiatrist
- it's a celebration of The Avatar (my comic)'s 200th comic
- it's me attempting to improve my animating skills

Finally, there's an easter egg at the end that might interest fans of my old Icecream Brigade series, if any of them are even still around.

Reviews


ElfzillaElfzilla

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 21, 2006

Wonderful!

Very well animated film! I especially enjoyed how well in sync your cartoon is along with the song (excellent choice, bytheway).

I especially liked the animation after the "style change". It looked like it had more effort put into it and it flowed much nicer.

I've bookmarked this page so I can keep coming back to watch it. :)


People find this review helpful!

destructinatordestructinator

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 21, 2006

that was awesome.

i loved it, and i showed it to several friends who also loved it.

i really hope you make more like this.

cool song, good animation, and it's just plain entertaining :)



RitroxRitrox

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 21, 2006

great music

That was 'mazing. Spectacular animation with astounding music and spontanius parts are what make a good flash. You sir are the artist of the best flash I've seen all week. I may not know half the things I just said but I know this was great. As one of the men said about me, which is pretty accurate "you're a nak! you're crazy in the coconut!"



TheCheatRTheCheatR

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 20, 2006

one of the best flashes ive seen in months

Excellent, excellent, excellent. Good lip synching, good audio (now i love the avalanches), excellent graphical style. I bit wacky. But I love wacky.

Awesome 5/5, 10/10

Keep submitting flash...youve got rare talent

An emphatic NOT BLAMMED (and highly recommended)



DrommelDrommel

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 20, 2006

Strange but cool...

It's like the summary says, strange but cool, and good, and well done and funny. Loved the music... and you incorporated it well. Left me entertained but slightly confused, much like everything else on NG.