Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 7, 2006 | 9:13 AM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place March 8, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Miss Dynamite
    Miss Dynamite Hot anime chicks in skimpy outfits... Brutal violence... And PS2! Heaven!

Author Comments

This is the result of the Miss Dynamite "Create a Nemesis" contest. The winner was Sean F. Barnes aka

Adamfirst and his creation, Cliff Jenkins, featured in this episode.
Kagome worked to improve her rendering of Eva, I like it.
It's easy to skrew up with Roman numerals.
The sound should be ok, but turn up your volume.
I love bluegrass; Toby Keith sucks.

I'll also answer some questions and inquiries about the last episode (mecha dynamite).
- I read all your reviews.
- I'd like to know what the real Elian would think of it too.
- The Backstreet Boys are all dead, make the count.
- I'm not doing the polls anymore because it's too complicated.
- If you don't like tweens, go see a Disney movie. I'm not gonna work 300 days to draw 1 minute of frame-

by-frame animation.
- The original VA can't do it anymore, it's out of my control.
- If you don't like the absurd, you probably shouldn't watch Miss Dynamite.
- Meka, mecha, who cares.
- Optimus Prime doesn't have lips, so he can't french Eva.
- They were playing the Atari version of Empire on the PS2, just like that.
- Elian speaks in Spanish, not French (c'mon!).
- I'm not gonna do gore and blood and every episode, it would get old quickly.
- There are bouncy boobies, just pay attention.
- Yes, Eva smokes and it's bad. But she's also a terrorist. So which is worst?
- No it didn't totally ruin the series.
- Worse than powerpuff girls? I love the powerpuff girls.
- Elian is Cuban, not Mexican.
- Seriously, I don't want to draw the Backstreet Boys again.
- Yes, the hispanic guy dies, it's so racist!
- Thanks for the 84% of excellent reviews!

Reviews


ali-pocockali-pocock

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 10, 2006

I don't know...

It was kind of silly. The fact they kept dropping the 'n bomb' wasn't cool, and the sticker that says 'bomb canada' is just not in good spirit.

Animation and sound were good, but I really don't like the use of the n word. An alternate, more creative word would have been a lot funnier.


Sirkowski responds:

THEY did NOT drop any N-bomb, only the racist redneck did, which makes sense since he's racist. That's the kind of thing racists do. And he lost his moonshine, so he got pwned! And c'mon, I'm Canadian. :-)


Minako-chanMinako-chan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 7, 2006

"I ain't no goddang racist...I hate everybody!"

Miss.Dynamite gfx + style. The only thing that I could say about the sound is the hick's voice sounds strange. Not as violent as some episodes of Dynamite, but like you said, bloodbaths get old very fast unless they are just rarely tossed in. Interactivity? "I ain't no goddang racist...I hate everybody!" Humor is bashing Toby Keith...TO HELL WITH TOBY KEITH!!! (I really hate that song.)

Floods, Dick and more Dynamite,
Minako



Sheedas-KillerSheedas-Killer

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 15, 2006

Not bad...

All I can say is: Short, but good.



TVs-SlayerTVs-Slayer

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 8, 2006

There goes my stock in Girl's Gone Wild... again

I am somewhat miffed as to Eva causing mass destruction by accident. When does that ever happen?

The inclusion of Toby Keith, for whatever reason, gets a point docked from the score. The last time I was exposed to Toby Keith music I was rushed to the hospital with a brain aneurysm and was on life support for a week. I still haven't recovered. So nothing personal.

As for the movie proper, Cliff was a lousy villian. I know Cliff personally, and he doesn't have the motor skills to follow a moving object. He drools mostly.

The animation was a nice blend of fbf and tween, just like I'm used to seeing from your movies. Though I noticed you cut back on animation frames just a bit. I suppose I'll just have to live with it.

The humor was lacking in places. Pretty much any scene with Cliff just played out as 'stupid southern yokel ha ha'.

The voice acting was overall nice, Kagome and Mizura did their characters voices extremely well. Big Dog's voice samples were extremely compressed compared to the others, but the acting quality was just as good.

Considering you've started to tackle topical issues in your movies now, I would have expected to see this about 4 months ago. Better late than never I suppose. I do miss the old movies with their go anywhere do anything type storylines. But this series still remains my favorite.



cornholieo1cornholieo1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 12, 2006

hott

like always good and hott


Sirkowski responds:

Hottttttttttt!