Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 7, 2006 | 1:59 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 8, 2006
  • Review Crew Pick March 8, 2006
  • Daily Feature March 8, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


  • Squaresville
    Squaresville by ZekeySpaceyLizard
    • Movie
    • Rated T
    • 102,414 Views
  • Phoenix Wrong
    Phoenix Wrong by AshfordPride
    • Movie
    • Rated T
    • 886,873 Views
  • Future
    Future by Celarent
    • Movie
    • Rated T
    • 463,429 Views
  • TSAH2
    TSAH2 by The-Super-Flash-Bros
    • Movie
    • Rated T
    • 1,124,617 Views
  • Raw Latex
    Raw Latex by Sexual-Lobster
    • Movie
    • Rated T
    • 236,362 Views
  • Wrong Number
    Wrong Number by Sexual-Lobster
    • Movie
    • Rated T
    • 352,691 Views

Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Hello there! its been a while!
This is based of course on the real tale from the grims.
but I've twisted it a bit, in a... negative way?
I was inspired by "Jin Roh" if you've seen that movie, you'll know what I'm talking about.
well just enjoy it!

Reviews


TurkeybeanTurkeybean

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 7, 2006

Brilliant!

This is honestly a beautiful work of art. This was very well done with the utmost attention paid to every last speck of detail. Thank you for subbmitting such a great work. You have clearly mastered all the aspects required to make a true quality flash. Wonderful job.

I never would have seen the end coming the way it did. That was very clever and well planned. The story ran extremly smooth from section to section. Flashing between the book and the movie is somthing I have not seen done.

I plan you view more of your work and do hope to see more from you in the future. This is what Newgrounds needs more of. You clearly are an artist who cares what the final outcome will be. If more people valued their work as you do we would see a big change here. You are an asset to newgrounds. Thank you again.


People find this review helpful!

DutchinDutchin

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 7, 2006

All my 5 are belong to you.

5/5, that is all.


People find this review helpful!

drdnadrdna

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 7, 2006

Awesome!

One of the best flashes I have seen on Newgrounds.

The soundtrack music and voices are very good. There is a bit of distortion on the miking of the narration, perhaps miked a bit too close.

The story was the fable with a twist. Was it better this way? Well, I don't know. I wasn't surprised by this, amused, or anything else. The strengths of this flash are really in the execution. The original story is so strong, it would hold up well. In a way, the modern twist sort of detracts from the splendor of the well-made flash, cheapens it a bit. But still good.

The graphics were very good, as was the animation. Looked as good in most parts as a Japanese anime serial, the sort hurridly churned out for TV. I mean to say this is professional quality, which is very good. I would say the next step is moving up to movie quality flash style, like Nim's Winter Tale.

Still, better than 99% of what's out there. Good job!!!!


People find this review helpful!

korn-childkorn-child

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 7, 2006

Fantastic.

Good to see your latest movie. Your animation like most of your movies, Is very very fluid. Your storyline is really nice you add a great touch to the story. Most people would not thing of this story being told in the way that you have. You do have quite the gift for flash animation. There really is not to many flaws in this film. The sound is kinda loud. Your shadow details are also flawless in its design. This is something you could make another one of these like a few years down the road. Just really would like to know what you have planned for you next animation. Like always man FIFEN!



alio-big-macalio-big-mac

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 7, 2006

<3<3<3<3<3

looovvveeddd ittttt make another one, make another 1 NOW!