Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 6, 2006 | 7:57 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 7, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 8, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

**3/7/06** my 6th daily feature and front page, thanks!

-i am myself a FOREIGNER, and am not trying to promote AMERICAN standards. but im sure you have a sense of humor and know how to laugh at yourself-
This is my 6th episode so far! Another wacky cartoon from the animator who brought you Final Fantasy Day Care, with the potential of becoming a series! A group of kids open a stand to sell water and make a quick buck, but the Soviets try to beat them. Can capitalism win once again? (i have no idea what im saying, so just enjoy!)

Note that this has mild Sexual Themes, but im sure you can handle it.

Reviews


DrumknottDrumknott

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 8, 2006

:)

I rather liked it :)
Altough it was a bit slowish



JinchuJinchu

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 7, 2006

Meh

Racey jokes. Making fun of an asian guy's eyes really isn;t nice. And foreigners don't take all jobs. They take jobs that you and I are too rich or proud to take, like, cleaning washrooms. The elites are not foreigners.

That aside, nice animation. Good flow of story, didn't halt nor zoom. Nicely drawn. Decent voice acting. Usually, its terrible, but this one was bearable :P


DeuceNine responds:

thanks for reviewing. but im sorry, some people just dont seem to have a sense of humor and cant laugh at something that is a stereotype. and i am a foreigner myself, so i wasnt just making fun of them, i was making fun of me too.

see i can laugh at myself! i got a sense of humor!


bud9133bud9133

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 7, 2006

stop bashing the soviets!

look, even though I hated the fact that you guys like bashing commies, the bit with those shock things and the soviet screaming "ahhhg, my nipples!" was funny enough to stop me blamming you. Be grateful.


DeuceNine responds:

im not sure if you understood the overall point of this animation. I wasnt making fun of the soviets, the americans were my main target. In fact, if you paid attention, the soviet guys didnt do anything wrong. The Americans were the ones that took a drastic approach to get rid of competition. So, no, i wasnt "bashing the commmies".


YuroYuro

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 7, 2006

Good Show

Liked it kinda sorta funny. Stereotypically funny lol, sumthin i would do... Nice keep up the good work a little more enthusiasm on the voices would be nice but still good cuz it gives them character as well...



supersatan3supersatan3

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 7, 2006

Boring

Personally, I think using alot of characters in flash doesen't make alot of sense given the time constraints. The redheaded guy with braces is a direct rip-off from College University, a much funnier series.
I didn't quite get the Pac-Man joke.

I simply didn't find the flash overly funny, but I did watch all 7 minutes.

Most of your characters looked the same. Once again, the redheaded guy was a really generic geek stereotype. The humor and the characters in general just seemed watered down to me.