Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 4, 2006 | 2:41 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 5, 2006
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 8, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

It's another one for whoever wants it. Another 5 minute episode (5 minutes seems to be the standard these days) Hope you like it.

-Dave

fat-pie.com / burntfaceman.com

Reviews


FedrouchaFedroucha

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 12, 2006

Overall review

I've seen it for the first time today and I didn't want to write up to seven reviews.

So I made this one covering each and every episode of burnt face man.

It reminds me of Rocky and Bullwinkle and has the modern humor of the anti-heroes, otherwise the losers.
That is very popular and I love it too.

And the foolish randomness follow us episode afther episode without any loss of quality.

I can't wait for the next episode offf BUUURNT face maaan!!



CyberdevilCyberdevil

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 16, 2008

Great!

Hahaha, love it. Great music, great graphics and great animation. Everything is perfect. Congrats on the two awards this time btw, keep up the great work! Looking forward to many more episodes!

-cd-


People find this review helpful!

buttonboybuttonboy

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 7, 2006

yawn

i've seen better.



D-Best-ManD-Best-Man

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 10, 2006

lol

Bfm is cool so funny. Keep it up!



CanasCanas

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 5, 2006

Another good submission...

I always look foward to your comedies, and your movies in general. Along with the majority of the viewers, I usually find them quite entertaining. The ideas portrayed are mostly quite random, and done very well considering that you come up with everything by yourself. You do not have a committee of writers at your disposal, which really makes your achievements much more noteworthy.

Despite your obvious success, and how well this series has done, once in a while you seem to run into a writers block of sorts. It feels as if you were more focused on getting it done, instead of taking your time to come up with more jokes. I've noticed the same thing when watching Salad Fingers, there is a poor episode between great ones.

I am not saying that this movie wasn't entirely "unfunny", as I did find myself chuckling a few times, but I did find it significantly less humourous than some of the others. I enjoyed how you changed around the plot a bit, and how the announcer become more than just a narrator. But I think you may want to stray away from this title for a bit.

"Variety is the spice of life", I don't know what old granny said that, but it rings true here. Often, even in television, artists or producers will take the public interest too far. As a result, they pump out more and more shows without realizing that the effect on the viewers is dimming. Now, you have made a few series' on newgrounds, and each one seems to attract a different sense of hype. I suggest that instead of doing four or more different movies per series, that you make shorter and more abstract stories that leave the window open for a sequel in the distant future. This way, your creativity can really be expressed within new boundaries, instead of having to stick to a few characters. With you talent for finding strange and bizarre music, you may be able to make a lot more Salad Fingers-esque shock films.

I'm not asking you to take my advice, i'm merely trying to offer a different opinion from a long time fan's point of view. I had the original Burnt Face Man as my favourite flash for a good while, and the reason it stayed up there so long was because it was completely random and unlike anything you have ever done. It's hard to keep making "random" movies when they always focus around the same character. So I hope you do consider changing things up for your next few movies, as I am sure that they would be more than just "great".

-Canas-