Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 4, 2006 | 2:41 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 5, 2006
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 8, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

It's another one for whoever wants it. Another 5 minute episode (5 minutes seems to be the standard these days) Hope you like it.

-Dave

fat-pie.com / burntfaceman.com

Reviews


pooelementpooelement

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2006

i love this

Divid firth you rok



TheBeagleTheBeagle

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 4, 2006

Lacked, but is good none the less

Okay Firth, it looks like you've finally filled everyone's satisfaction to post the latest Burnt Face Man. And you did okay. But the other episodes were better. Know why? Mostly because of the humor. The story overall sucked. I know you're trying to be funny and i would've laughed at the animation a little more than just simply chuckling if the humor wasnt so bland. The straight-face voicing of Burnt Face Man together with homosexual jokes start getting old by the end. Yes this is the first David Firth episode, of any, to quietly decrease it's "humor-factor" by the end.
On the real animation side it was full of the usual David Firth trademark squiggly pencil-in character models with lots of movie clips and graphics to suit them as "animated." I dont know whether its the crudely posed arms or not but a few times it looked like the characters moved their arms without any ease at all. It just looked like a tween.
But I will give you the syncing. I cant sync voicing for shit on flash and you do it very well. That of course makes up for the tweened animation. No F-B-F really ever shows here unless its a couple of quick explosions.
Of course you style is very good though. This episode still keeps a nice grungey dark humorous feel as all of the Firth Episodes have. Thats probably what makes all your cartoons so administrativley addicting to watch. I've actually watched the black and white paper drawn animations a few times on end just because they had such a dark feel to them. Oh and coming from an American, I absoulutely love your british voice. It just helps the grungey feel.
Well I listed the pro and cons. Im not sure if you'll actually read this but thats the main jist of it. Oh and for the latest Salad Fingers (I know you'll hate this) i gave it an easy 10. That had some amazing graphics. This one lacked in that.
All in all 8/10 or really an 8.5/10 but you know the system of NG.

Keep it up, Firth. Make us happy.
~Iron_Fries



ArmouredmonkeyArmouredmonkey

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2006

Firth Felchin' Fun!

I've become moist as always.My dream would be for Firth to do a flash with Marc M though.That would be ULTIMATE moistness.



3Demon3Demon

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 4, 2006

You are a comedy machine

Congrats, you deserve a piping hot glass of grape juice and a knighthood. I have one concern however, could Burnt Face Man defeat Jesus in a battle of dexterity?

Exeunt



margarinemargarine

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2006

chortle guffaw

Burnt Face Dog was the funniest thing I've seen in ages, nay, years :D Great work as always.