Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 2, 2006 | 6:33 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place March 3, 2006
  • Weekly 4th Place March 8, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Please help this anim out by recommending it to the Parody and Religious collections.

Thanks for the awards and front page listing!
- - -
I made this Dragon Ball Z quasi-parody back in 2000 for an anime-style Flash contest at TokyoPop.com. The grand prize was $10,000 with a $1,000 prize offered for first place in each of 6 categories. I didn't win the grand prize, but I did win first place in the "fighting" category, so that was cool. Now -- years later -- I'm finally working really hard on episode II (which has painted backgrounds and a much more involved story), so I figured I'd submit this to Newgrounds and try to drum up some interest. Hope you enjoy it!

NOTE: If you watched this movie before March 7th, 2006 and thought it was too slow, please watch it again. I fixed some errors that were causing it to perform badly on slower PCs.

Reviews


darthdowniedarthdownie

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2006

great

very good i liked ur style keep up the good work i cant wait for the next one.



igetboredandgotoNGigetboredandgotoNG

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2006

in the name of the father

holy CRAP... sure, im a catholic DBZ fan myself, so you may say im biased, but this kicked total ASS!!!

when he gave the sign of the cross and blasted the demons nuts off i knew i had to give this f*cker (thats you) a 10.

good job, cant wait for episode two



silverplated3silverplated3

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 11, 2006

Nice anime.

I loved it. It was a lot like DBZ but hey I won't underrate you for that. Good Job with the voices, the drawings, the sculptings. All beautiful!! Now I can't wait for more from you.



madbirdmadbird

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2006

mushroom king

nice mario and dragon ball mix in the art sound was ok and the smoothness was great



Krag33shKrag33sh

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2006

Hehe...

I like the pope, the pope smokes dope =3