Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 2, 2006 | 6:33 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place March 3, 2006
  • Weekly 4th Place March 8, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Please help this anim out by recommending it to the Parody and Religious collections.

Thanks for the awards and front page listing!
- - -
I made this Dragon Ball Z quasi-parody back in 2000 for an anime-style Flash contest at TokyoPop.com. The grand prize was $10,000 with a $1,000 prize offered for first place in each of 6 categories. I didn't win the grand prize, but I did win first place in the "fighting" category, so that was cool. Now -- years later -- I'm finally working really hard on episode II (which has painted backgrounds and a much more involved story), so I figured I'd submit this to Newgrounds and try to drum up some interest. Hope you enjoy it!

NOTE: If you watched this movie before March 7th, 2006 and thought it was too slow, please watch it again. I fixed some errors that were causing it to perform badly on slower PCs.

Reviews


LevethianLevethian

Rated 0 / 5 stars March 6, 2006

No, that wasn't DBZ, not at all

Popes are exploitive parasites of the overglorified cult known as christianity.


CaptainSid responds:

Awesome. Thanks for the social commentary. Next time try reviewing the Flash movie you just watched and not ranting about religions you don't agree with.


La-FaucheuseLa-Faucheuse

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 6, 2006

Quite Good

It was very well done and I'm not in the mood for nitpicking so... great job.

Only thing: I wish the pope was a little old man in this, not just some kid dressed as a pope.



DivineSlayerDivineSlayer

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 6, 2006

It was good...

But, I found it lacking in sound. There were far too many pauses and silences. Very little music to make up for this and the sound effects just didn't do enough for me. The graphics were superb but I would have found it more interesting had the demon been able to hit super pope at least once. This wasn't much of a fight.


People find this review helpful!

xaviersosa05xaviersosa05

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 6, 2006

nicely done

this was great overral allaround great toon youve got seroius potential but a few things to point out, well, i was expecting more action as in high speed punching and such (but since its part one i guess itll be fixed in pt2) and 2 YOU OTHER FRIKIN REVIEWERS READ THIS dont say its dumb and blasphemus and blam it souse of that look into it real closely and youll see hes not trying to make you laugh you bastards as you see blasphemy is using religion to make people laugh..this was not funny just action!....jesus...(-.-;)



shredder61693shredder61693

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 6, 2006

okay...

If you don't like anime...don't review this, its that simple. The flash wasn't the best thing ever but if you think its that easy? Get to work and make your own damn flash, anyways about the flash. The voices...annoyed me. The graphics, pretty nice. Style, well was like dbz but who cares, doesn't all anime involve explosions and corny endings? So again...if you don't like anime then don't be an asshole and review this and give others who do, a bad taste in their mouth.