Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 1, 2006 | 2:19 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 2, 2006
  • Weekly 5th Place March 8, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The seventh installment of Sci-Fi Guys, "The Fourth Dementia," is probably the most complicated piece of animated quadramorphitude (I had to invent my own word here) I have ever created. Throughout the episode you get to choose the outcome of what happens next, without necessarily stumbling across any "horribly wrong choices" which would make the episode only a few seconds long, etc. It was a huge challenge & I hope you enjoy the result.

On the DVD, this episode was edited into a linear storyline, selectively including some of the better-animated sequences. But only here online can you see it in all its interactive glory! Speaking of the DVD, help me out tremendously by ordering one up here:

www.umop.com/dvd.htm (scroll down to "Every Little Something by DAVE")

Thanks and enjoy!

--Dave

Reviews


king-pimp7king-pimp7

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars March 2, 2006

it was ok

if it was longer it would be better



jjason18jjason18

Rated 2 / 5 stars March 6, 2006

Old news

Umm, didn't we see this like a couple years ago, on your website or something?



BezmanBezman

Rated 2 / 5 stars March 26, 2006

I don't think the format works here.

selected aspects (rated from ----- to +++++)
(note: I'm not rating everything or trying to break the flash up into constituent parts. Just indicating how much each adds to/detracts from my enjoyment of this.)
===============================

---: Sounds often play twice at start of choices. (Kinda skipping.)

+++: The basic idea of a 2d planet and things having the 'qualities' of x dimensions is an interesting one.

+: The idea of multiple choices has some potential...

--: But I don't think it really works in this context. It doesn't really feel like we're in control, rather it just ends up seeming a way of keeping us away from content.

--: I didn't find the jokes all that funny.

-: Some of the voices (robot at start; 2d creatured when you lick and choose for something good to happen) are a bit unintelligible.

overall
=========
I don't feel the multiple-choice format works here and it's not that funny. Some of the ideas touched upon are interesting though.


People find this review helpful!

LysaerLysaer

Rated 2 / 5 stars March 3, 2006

Lacking

This had so much promise. That Bungi character needs to go completely. I accidentally clicked the "I like cheese" button and had to endure that dreadful song. it was like nails on a chalkboard. But I sat through it in the hopes that it would improve...somehow...someway....

But it did not

Drop bungi, cease the senseless violence, please...respect yourself...no toilet humor or repeated vomiting. What was the point of that? I'd rather have the alien and the robot, but make the alien a nerd, and the robot a brute.

It had so much potential....



AndroidPattyAndroidPatty

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars March 3, 2006

Just not funny

It's just not funny, and really rather boring. I mean, the whole cheese song, it's a good idea but the way its done makes it boring.