Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 1, 2006 | 2:19 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 2, 2006
  • Weekly 5th Place March 8, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The seventh installment of Sci-Fi Guys, "The Fourth Dementia," is probably the most complicated piece of animated quadramorphitude (I had to invent my own word here) I have ever created. Throughout the episode you get to choose the outcome of what happens next, without necessarily stumbling across any "horribly wrong choices" which would make the episode only a few seconds long, etc. It was a huge challenge & I hope you enjoy the result.

On the DVD, this episode was edited into a linear storyline, selectively including some of the better-animated sequences. But only here online can you see it in all its interactive glory! Speaking of the DVD, help me out tremendously by ordering one up here:

www.umop.com/dvd.htm (scroll down to "Every Little Something by DAVE")

Thanks and enjoy!

--Dave

Reviews


Pimp-Mobile0Pimp-Mobile0

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 1, 2006

kickass.

dont listen to that guy below.. hes being overly critical of somthing more kickass then he could create.



BezmanBezman

Rated 2 / 5 stars March 26, 2006

I don't think the format works here.

selected aspects (rated from ----- to +++++)
(note: I'm not rating everything or trying to break the flash up into constituent parts. Just indicating how much each adds to/detracts from my enjoyment of this.)
===============================

---: Sounds often play twice at start of choices. (Kinda skipping.)

+++: The basic idea of a 2d planet and things having the 'qualities' of x dimensions is an interesting one.

+: The idea of multiple choices has some potential...

--: But I don't think it really works in this context. It doesn't really feel like we're in control, rather it just ends up seeming a way of keeping us away from content.

--: I didn't find the jokes all that funny.

-: Some of the voices (robot at start; 2d creatured when you lick and choose for something good to happen) are a bit unintelligible.

overall
=========
I don't feel the multiple-choice format works here and it's not that funny. Some of the ideas touched upon are interesting though.


People find this review helpful!

zark-the-virtunxzark-the-virtunx

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 19, 2006

roflmfao!!! really funny!

i loved it, make more!!! plz...



XGypsyXXGypsyX

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2006

LMFAO

thank you!! that was helarious and really great graphics!!
i am not even done watching it and i came to give you a thousand thumbs up! "I like cheese" "well yank my pants down and give me twenty" lmaooooo



CreepshowCreepshow

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 14, 2006

More Please!

I've always loved this series. I wish you'd make more. I still crack up every single time I watch the christmas episode.