Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 23, 2006 | 10:24 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 25, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Daily 3rd Place?! Thanks Newgrounders! :D

The Story: One year ago, Henry Christen lost his mother. She had passed away at the hospital in late December. Strangely though as he went rushing to see her, neither the doctors nor anyone else would let him in the room to see her. Feeling angry yet depressed, he went home alone giving thought to his last words to her. The next day at the funeral he didn't see her, yet was still there for her. What bothered him most was a wonder in his mind why couldn't he just go in her room to say goodbye. Now its one year later and Henry begins to have nightmares on the night of December 19th. He wonders what they mean and what they are trying to tell him. As little does he know, all his answers to his questions lay in his own home.

Update: 2-26-09

After many months of work, as I promised in the preview, I'd like to introduce the beging of the series From Heaven to Hell the cries of lost souls. A 1st person view 360' game where you can move around rooms and do many other things. A dream of mine has finally come true. The game seems to take part as SH4 but is differnt. Now, as I havnt seen few good 1st person view in flash. Let me introduce the 1st one thats yet decent one yet! Enjoy my 2nd flash! Thanks guys!

p.s. After the credits wait a little bit. You get a bonus secrete!

Reviews


KilianKilian

Rated 0 / 5 stars February 25, 2006

uhhhh

I gave it all zeros because it wont even load for me


LoneLyBoy16 responds:

must be your computer bud, make sure ur flash players working correctly or ur default settings.


IndecentClownIndecentClown

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 25, 2006

Hmmm

Really short.
I didn't like how it just ended. It was way too sudden and odd. It was an out of place ending. Unless, that is what you were going over.

The graphics were good aside from the arm holding the hammer. Hurry and do chapter 2 now.



SrobertbSrobertb

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 25, 2006

Way too short

Good possibilities here. You said this was a prequel?
a few minor problems:
1. "I before E, EXCEPT after C" as in receive. I hate to say it, because you did fairly well, but language is critical to these games. Incorrect spelling/grammar ruins the atmosphere.
2. Way too short. I don't know how people found this scary, because there was really nothing to be scared by. There's only one possible scary thing in it, and it's expected.
3. Why do I need a "cells" key for a lock that has nothing to do with the cells? Shouldn't I need a different key?
4. Lots of things weren't tied in. The clock? His mother's room? The words on the cells?
5. The puzzle in the basement isn't a puzzle. There's no hints, there's only guess work.
It's a good idea, a good concept, but until it's developed and made bigger, it's just not going to cut it.



ace-of-bladesace-of-blades

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 25, 2006

nicely made!

now, i did not give this submission 10 because i know nothing is perfect but this was very good! kept me on the edge of my chair but i wanna know what was bangin on tha door in the room! ^_^ lol keep up the good work



Blaze-thepyroBlaze-thepyro

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 25, 2006

Hm.

Not scary, though slightly challenging. You might want to work on your snow animation a bit, and use more original symbols.