Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 23, 2006 | 2:54 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 1, 2006
  • Review Crew Pick March 1, 2006
  • Daily Feature February 24, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Metal Gear Awesome

Reviews


Premature-patrickPremature-patrick

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars March 15, 2006

Thats some fucking funny shit

Damn metal gear awessome so good laughs man i love ssnake he my new hero


People find this review helpful!

imaginationimagination

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars March 1, 2006

...hmm..

I'll be honest, I personally didn't like it that much. I did not however hate it. So, this was so-so for me, but other people seem to like it so whatever.



EsnEsn

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars February 28, 2006

Well...

All I can say is that people have strange tastes. I've been baffled by Newgrounds users' decisions before, but never so much as now. For this flash to get such a high score must either mean that

A) it's funny even to people who haven't played MGS, or
B) most people have played MGS

I've never played MGS, and I can't for the life of me see how A) can be true because the humour seems to require a familiarity with the game. A lot of the humour is also somewhat crude. As for B), I never thought that Metal Gear Solid was THAT popular. Seriously, a 4.45/5.00 batting average and a 9.40/10 review average are simply astonishing. Congratulations, I suppose - I have no idea how so many people find this appealing but you deserve credit for making something that nearly everyone (except me) seems to enjoy.

To anyone reading this review - watch the flash, you'll probably love it. I'm honestly baffled as to WHY you would, though... I guess it's just one of the mysteries of the universe.


Egoraptor responds:

I dunno, really. I didn't really intend for this movie to do that well, people just suggested I submit it for the hell of it.

I just made something that made ME laugh, so in turn I guess it makes a lot of other people laugh too. I didn't gratuitously reach for laughter or something, I tried to make things that I think are actually funny and that I laughed at being played back.

I mean, that'd be my best guess as to why it got so big. I didn't create it for the sake of getting a high score or getting daily newgrounds.. whatever score, I created it to be funny.

And you can't please everyone I guess... lol I'm sorry you didn't like it. I figure, you know, even if something's stupid, the people who like it are better off 'cause heay, you know, it's just one more thing to like and to be entertained by.


SythiusSythius

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars February 28, 2006

Hm....

I didn't really like it much, If this is stuff in a nutshell, I odn't want to see anymore, though i think since it's in a nutshell, and really fast, you should make the graphics better, and actually give us time to read the writing. But oh well. I s'posed it could just be me who don't like it. So, for all the people who do like it, keep it up!



GrandTheftAutoGrandTheftAuto

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars June 18, 2008

Wow

That shit was really stupid, I mean I'm a metal gear fan and all that, and I liked some of your references, but Jesus, that was fucking stupid.