Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 23, 2006 | 2:54 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 1, 2006
  • Review Crew Pick March 1, 2006
  • Daily Feature February 24, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Metal Gear Awesome

Reviews


ArdelArdel

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 12, 2006

Quite funny but loses to some other MGS vids here.

The video was often quite sunny but failed to sometimes went for the easy laughs. I don't want to rate this any better than 6. I have liked every Metal Gear Solid Parody, even this but there are better ones. This fact forces me to be more critical. Thumbs up for the makers! I'll wait for your next vid!


People find this review helpful!

bored-stonerbored-stoner

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars March 4, 2006

Random.

Too damn fast. A little funny b/c i like the game.



The-Red-NephilimThe-Red-Nephilim

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars February 27, 2006

This was awful.

The flash was intolerable. I didn't see any point of you creating this. I have seen far better mgs parodies. A real dissappointment. I have just got the internet reinstalled. This is the first flash I've seen in a while. It was poor. Please work on a more productive project...


Egoraptor responds:

The point was it made me laugh.

And it did a good job.


S-KS-K

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars March 3, 2006

wtf... what is with newgrounds lately...

First Ultimate Showdown overated now this... wtf are you guys smoking.. or at least who are the few high ranking guys who keep jacking these movies up to the top of the listings >.>... now I'm not denying this is a quality parody of Metal Gear Solid, but if this is the best thing the Flash community has to offer then Hitler was a frecking saint... I have nothing against the animator himself for making this movie made just for laughs... but you guys voting for this like mad like some massive fangirl crowd having a pop boy band orgy... wtf...



evas-angelevas-angel

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars March 12, 2006

Personally I was not to fond of it

I know this review will probably not be seen by anyone at all but here I go. This movies animation in itself needs a big overhaul. But since so many people voted high on this I doubt that your animation will improve much now that you know you can get this high of a score with that cartoon. The cheap and tacky humor of Snake saying "ugh oh my god hotness, I wanna bang you" seemed like it was coming from a 12 year old who just learned about sex. I can see there was no attempt at lyp syncing what so ever. You should know by the time you are 19 that excessive use of the word fuck is not funny. Sometimes it can be but only if it is used in another clever way. However saying "What the fuck!" and excessive use of mumbled words. When I say mumbled words I dont mean as in fast, I mean you can barely understand them is not funny. Sound was in decent quality however it was what they were saying and how they spoke that made it frustrating to listen to. After reading the reviews you got I see most of the people that gave it ten sounded like idiots and gave no backup to why they like it except "LAWL","LOL", or another internet phrase that once again sounds like it came from a 12 year olds mouth. I am sure most of these people just reviewed it and said it was awsome because of the huge boost it got from a few people. Maybe this actually does entertain some people but I know for a fact most of the people who voted a 4 or 5 on this just did it because everyone else loved it so they did aswell. I know this because when I was 11 and 12 I used to do the same thing. I expected this movie was made by a 13 year old judging by the quality of script and the animation itself. But you are 19 years old.... Dont you think you are a little old for toilet humor and excessive swearing. I dont know why or how this got such a good score but I know you didnt expect it to. Overall I would say it was not complete crap however for your age you should not be making those kind of jokes. I hope if you read this review you will actually try doing good animation and try to cut down on the toilet humor. However this review will probably be over shadowed by a little kid saying "To the guy before me stfu this pwnt". I really hope you try harder than this so you will actually deserve your 15 seconds of fame. Good luck to you.


Egoraptor responds:

I appreciate the time you took out to actually review this and write your thoughts. But I have to warn you ahead of time that your review made me extremely angry so pardon my vulgarities.

To get this tiny detail out of the way, in the beginning you said:

"The cheap and tacky humor of Snake saying 'ugh oh my god hotness, I wanna bang you' seemed like it was coming from a 12 year old who just learned about sex."

I would just like you to know that this was the entire point and the joke was mocking dialogue THAT WAS IN THE GAME and was extremely similar.

Anyway, you probably shouldn't judge a gigantic mass of people based on some past mistakes you seem to be ashamed of. Not all "11 and 12" year olds are the same as you were at 11 or 12. And even then... ugh. This is Newgrounds. I mean... fuck, what do you expect? I don't even feel like I have to go on with some philosophical jargon explaining my motives in this post. This site was based on the premise of blowing up Pikachu. C'mon man. What the hell were you expecting, Fantasia 2000?

And judging my sense of humor is lame, man. That's like saying someone is stupid and immature for liking Trix or something. "Grow up, Trix are for kids."

I will do good animation when I damn well care to and bad animation when I damn well care to. When I do what I do I do it with passion. Yeah, I didn't put like 70 thousand hours of work into this, but man I wanted to make this and I had some damn good times making it, and if you're gunna patronize me for saying I'm not trying hard enough, you need to shut the fuck up 'cause that makes me really really angry, man. That is uncool. Like, jesus. Do you tell your friends they need to put more effort into like, having fun and hanging out with you? Did I come off as some pompous ass trying to make some profound statement on the state of Newgrounds animations today using my movie to exemplify the ultimate flash movie of all time? I mean Christ, if I did I'm sorry, it wasn't my intention by any means.

So, in close, I'll laugh at whatever the fuck I want to laugh at, and everyone else will do the same. Being told "for your age you should not be making these kinds of jokes" is one of the most insulting things I've ever heard in my life and you seriously need to stop and think about that shit because that's some seriously bogus arrogant crap.