Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 23, 2006 | 2:54 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 1, 2006
  • Review Crew Pick March 1, 2006
  • Daily Feature February 24, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Metal Gear Awesome

Reviews


ghostlancerghostlancer

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 25, 2006

SWEET ASS PARODY!

This is the funniest parody of Metal Gear i have seen on Newgrounds. The graphics are poor, but if they were good i dont think it would have been as funny!! I put this submission #2 on my "Favorite Submissions", "BadGuys" is still the greatest so they have to stay #1. You should definitely do some more parodys on different series with the same style (i.e. final fantasy VII, halo, zelda)! Again keep up the good work, shit got my crying of laughter!



darkhatdarkhat

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 25, 2006

it was funny

the graphics were a bit off but it made it funnier in all reality. you did good I guess



Stuff180Stuff180

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 25, 2006

Funny

Very funny, please make more.

I had no clue that you actually had to look on the back of the REAL CD case for the codec number. I thought the guy meant the back of the CD case that the DARPA Chief gave you. Thats so awesome.

Please make more Metal Gear Solid movies.



WronchiWronchi

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 25, 2006

The funniest flash on the site

I don't think a lot of the stuff on this site that other people think is funny is very funny... usually. This was pure brilliance. The timing of everything, the swift, rapid jokes was just great. I think I died laughing when snake shot what's his face in the briefing screen thingy (I never really played any metal gears at all).

The graphics don't even matter when you put out humor this awesome. Whoa, Awesome! It seems like even if this was animated superbly it wouldn't be the same. This movie NEEEDED this style of animation and graphics. Good job.

-Wronchi



NickBNickB

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 25, 2006

Make more. This was great.

I think you should make ones for MGS 2 and 3. Anyone who has never played MGS 1 should not watch this. It wont be as funny.