Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 22, 2006 | 1:34 AM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 23, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 1, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Counter-Strike
    Counter-Strike One of the most popular games for LAN parties is also popular among Flash artists!

Author Comments

EDIT:

As of FEB 16 2007, I learned who the TRUE author of the soundtrack was. He recently made an account on NG and submitted his work. He contacted me concerning several things, one being credit distribution.

http://www.newgrounds.com /audio/view.php?id=186403 4

Sorry DJ B.a.r.

EDIT:

8/28/2010

Folks, this was the original weapon's instrumental piece to craze the internet. The Ballad of Blackmesa by Ronaldthecock, Battlefield 2 gun sounds by Serpento99, and CoD4 gun sounds by Serpento99 were all inspired by THIS flash, NOT the other way around. This is the ORIGINAL.

This submission predates all of their Youtube accounts, and the song, published in 2002 by DJ B.a.r., predates Youtube itself; Neither I, nor DJ B.a.r. could have possibly gotten the inspirations or idea from Youtube.

Reviews


chaklongchaklong

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 28, 2010

Good

Okay. Stolen?


StealthBeast responds:

No it's not. I made the animation. I communicated with the audio artist. All of the credits are legit.


ReligiousZooReligiousZoo

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 24, 2010

Stolen Sounds

watch?v=QCq-sgihxfg&feature=related the sound you used was used from this site
to get to this site just add this after the / in youtube


StealthBeast responds:

Battlefield 2 Gun Sounds "stole" the concept from the "ballad of blackmesa" watch?v=nTbL5elVXrU

And the Ballad of Blackmesa "stole" the concept from THIS flash...

And as a matter of fact, the song itself predates Youtube.


jaedmanjaedman

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 20, 2010

Epic But copied

Lol so epic.


StealthBeast responds:

Not copied sir. This is the original that started the craze.


rangarocketrangarocket

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 16, 2010

nice

but was that the cod 4 they copied


StealthBeast responds:

Oh, I know what piece you're talking about.

Actually, that CoD4 piece "copied" off of the "ballad of black-mesa"
... and the Ballad of Black-Mesa "copied" off of this.

In fact, this flash was released before the accounts that even made those youtube videos existed... in fact, the song itself predates Youtube.

So check your dates before you start pointing fingers like that.


haarukkahaarukka

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 8, 2010

cool and well made

music is good and the video is good :D


People find this review helpful!
StealthBeast responds:

Thanks very much!