Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 22, 2006 | 1:34 AM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place February 23, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 1, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Counter-Strike
    Counter-Strike One of the most popular games for LAN parties is also popular among Flash artists!

Author Comments

EDIT:

As of FEB 16 2007, I learned who the TRUE author of the soundtrack was. He recently made an account on NG and submitted his work. He contacted me concerning several things, one being credit distribution.

http://www.newgrounds.com /audio/view.php?id=186403 4

Sorry DJ B.a.r.

EDIT:

8/28/2010

Folks, this was the original weapon's instrumental piece to craze the internet. The Ballad of Blackmesa by Ronaldthecock, Battlefield 2 gun sounds by Serpento99, and CoD4 gun sounds by Serpento99 were all inspired by THIS flash, NOT the other way around. This is the ORIGINAL.

This submission predates all of their Youtube accounts, and the song, published in 2002 by DJ B.a.r., predates Youtube itself; Neither I, nor DJ B.a.r. could have possibly gotten the inspirations or idea from Youtube.

Reviews


ChrisTheLoserChrisTheLoser

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 22, 2006

^_^

Dude, that was extremely awesome, well f***ing done.


StealthBeast responds:

Thanks for you high score review.

guys, maybe you should be like this guy here =P


FatzbiscutFatzbiscut

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 22, 2006

I dont play CS...But I really enjoyed this...

I loved the idea of making a pretty catchy beat with the sounds from the game....and the animation was good to go along with it...

I believe it didnt have to be quite as long, it got a little repetitive and boring at times....I think that a few varying animations could have been thrown in there...but thats neither here nor there...

Good work!


StealthBeast responds:

Okay i hear ya, i got that alot with peopel i showed this to, ya i always did have a problem with making animations drag on, but in this case the mp3 wasn't created by me and i wasn't consented to edit it. but thanks for the review.


ArecArec

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 22, 2006

It was better than mine!

It was cool...but it gets annoying. The graphics are really good. I kind of liked it, but it's not going to be one of my favorites. I was getting into it at first but then it lost me...but yea...it was above average.


StealthBeast responds:

Thanks for youe mature review.

Yes i can see what u mean by repetative. I myself got annoyed at my own animations reptition after awhile XD