Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 12, 2006 | 6:05 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 13, 2006
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 15, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Update:
Thanks for the front page and Daily feature (YAY!) I'm glad all of you like the game so much. Just as a note, This game was basicly made to improve upon the somewhat lacking survival mode in Thing-Thing 2. Also, this is not Thing-Thing 3. I'm currently working on Thing-Thing 3 which will feature a full story mode etc.
Thing-Thing Arena features all new weapons, new modes of play, and chaotic addictive gamplay. Compete for the top score in the world. Each mode has its own scoreboard!

Reviews


Fool-SkaterFool-Skater

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 21, 2006

dude i got 1280 bean kills

yeah 1280 bean kills! if u ask me thats alot... i love those darn beans... wicked fun! awesome weapons. ALL MY 5 R BELONG TO THIS!



Babaganoosh99Babaganoosh99

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 21, 2006

Love it.

Great game. Very action packed. Keep it up.



m-4a1m-4a1

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 20, 2006

wow

when i first played the game, im like this is amazing...look at the graphic and the game play is just unbeliveable....it so good, with all the different weapons and killing non-stop, its just so good...didnt see the ammo number at first...lol



caelcael

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 20, 2006

...I'm speechless...

This game was so amazing. I have never played Thing-Thing till now and I think geting 1316 on Super Survival having never played before is at least decent. This game flows extremely smooth, I had no freezing or lag. I would like it if when you click "Play More Games" It opened a new window so you wouldn't lose your records. Other then that though, this game reins supreme. I am definately going to play Thing-Thing 1 and Thing-Thing 2 now, and await Thing-Thing 3. I loved all of the guns you put in. As for those of you who think there isn't enough time to find what you want, you guys just can't cordinate yourselves to blow the crap out of everything while cycling. I myself enjoyed the Jackhammer more then any other gun. I would probably like the Double-Barreled Shotgun better but the problem was I could never get more then 4 bullets into it at each time I required it's power. I'm not saying you should make it a common gun to find, because that would be stupid and make the game too easy. Just make it slightly less rare. I had about 74 Gyro Rocket ammo I think by the time I got 4 bullets for my Double-Barreled Shotgun. But wow man. The graphics were great and kept lag at a minimum, and looked pretty damn cool with those additions you could add. I liked that the enimies shot back rather then ran up and punched you or something and dropped a gun when you killed them. I tell ya, if some guy was aiming a Magnum at me and I had a grenade launcher, I sure as hell wouldn't run up to punch him. But anyways, I played the Stinky Bean mode and thought it was funny. blowin' the heads off demented looking squirrels... funneh funneh funneh... Zombie Survival was really cool too. I enjoyed using that gun to blow their heads off almost infinately. But I think someone's been hacking the score boards because you only have 9999 shots and someone had 100,005 kills. I highly doubt they got 9006 kills with melee attacks, no matter how good they are. Aside from those few unimportant complaints, this was an unbelievable perfect game.

I'm speechless...


People find this review helpful!

hajilehajile

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 20, 2006

very good

one prob in any given mode you can run out of ammo and you have no melee weapon.put a melee weapon in or have a melee weapon select at character creation screen, like a chain saw or katatna something to git the player a chance at gitting some ammo back.