Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 7, 2006 | 12:13 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick February 8, 2006
  • Daily Feature February 8, 2006
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 8, 2006

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Goodness...I hadn't even breathed a sigh of relief at having finished before I made front page...Tom, you are an internet superhero.
------------------------

Blockhead features in part one of his first movie.

Running time: I don't know, like 10 minutes or something.

Reviews


LongoverLongover

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 25, 2006

Brilliant

I haven't seen something this style in awhile. I like that little yellow dude, he is freaking awesome to say the least. I also like that dark style you draw in because it seems rather refreshing. There is only one thing I can say was a little bothersome, and that was the walkcycles throughout. I know it can be rather time consuming, but it does add a lot to the final product.


The-Swain responds:

Now that I've gotten Part 1 out of the way, I'm spending more time both on walking and on still shots. I'm going not so much for more or better animation but for different camera angles to keep everything interesting at all times. I really am tired of using front, profile, and 3/5 views exclusively.


the-ultimate-shirtthe-ultimate-shirt

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 25, 2006

Comedy at its best!

Ok guys, im going home now.



wizardmanwizardman

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 24, 2006

Wow. Awesome does not quite describe it.

Blockhead's first major movie sacrificed a little bit of random humor for a more compelling story, more great chracters, and more Jeff Goldblum. It's a change I fully agree on. Then again, I'm satisfied with him either way. I didn't even realize you did your oewn audio until now, when I saw it in the credits. That in itself's definitely impressive, as that was some kickass music. (I wish I could still play the bells, but you're way better than I was.) The accent on the Scientist was awesome as well. The graphics were awesome, and even make your earlier Blockhead flashes look like a 6 or 7 in graphics rather than a 9 or 10. It's interesting how the characters seemed to somewhat ignore Blockhead, which I didn't have too much of a problem with, as his mere presence adds entertainment to anything. I liked how you did the paradox of a seriousness, deep story and complete random humor, which is nearly impossible to pull off properly.
Lastly, I'm impressed at your ability to respond to at least a good amount of reviews. Few flash authors of your caliber do that, if any. Come to think of it, I think I said that above statement to you once before... Anyway, I'd appriciate a reponse for what may be one my longest reviews ever.
-wizardman


The-Swain responds:

Ha, well, I'll respond about responses, then.

I don't often respond to reviews from the older flashes because I'm usually trying to keep up with the new ones. I do read every response, though, but I've noticed that it's hard for people to give suggestions for improvement on a series that people appreciate for being "random". The cartoons get mostly praise and some dislike, which is fine in either case. I haven't gotten any hateful comments to date, not even from the people who really, REALLY disliked Time Squad.


buttonboybuttonboy

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 24, 2006

Go block head

Block head continues to be my favourite series of cartoons on ng
i think it could be better (kidding)B.H dont let me down keep up the good work



DrunkzombiesquidDrunkzombiesquid

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 24, 2006

very funny

"i want Jeff Goldblum to sign my velociraptor"

That is brilliant man. Your humor is excellent.
Keep it up!


The-Swain responds:

Some people just don't want to laugh. Glad you're not one of them :)