Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 20, 2006 | 8:50 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 21, 2006
  • Weekly 5th Place January 25, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

You need flash 8 to play.

Please, the game IS easy in the beginning! But at least try to get to level 10, there's an awesome boss (look at thumbnail pic) and then more enemies after that and the game starts to get hard. Play it before judging please!

Have fun! Can you get the highest score?
We both put a lot of effort into this, so i hope you enjoy it!

Fixed the preloader glitch but tom has to verify the new file first.

Reviews


sesshoumaruXsesshoumaruX

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 21, 2006

Good game

Overall I liked it alot.But maybe twiek the sound so it is alittle more clear and is not staticy.And i didnt get that far b/c I got bored, but maybe make destroying enimies worth more or the upgrades less and if you did my bad, like I said I got bored. Or make a variety of opponets.And this always bugs me in most games and usally the good games do it, they let u turn off the sound,like make a mute button,yeah that would be great.



R1024768R1024768

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 21, 2006

options

you should add an option to remove special effects hehe...that fog kills my framerate



imawankingwankerimawankingwanker

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 21, 2006

rather addictive

nice work, keep it coming.



ciablackbirdciablackbird

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 20, 2006

Pretty Good

Yeah good game, was pretty fun but i wish it changed a little after awhile. But good game dude i hope to see more in the future!



JercurpacJercurpac

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2006

Wow, I'm speechless...perfection.

Its an extremely rare occurance when I have no advice for improvment to offer on a flash submission, I'm utterly blown away. This isn't just a swift kick in the balls to every other defense game on Newgrounds it's the most fun, addictive and all around entertaining game on this website. Not since Ronin: Spirit of the Sword have I been so entranced by a web-game that I could hardly pull myself away to write a review.

First off, great work as always on the graphics by Mind Chamber. All the enemies, from the lowliest soldier to the biggest bosses are dripping with style and detail, its almost a pity that I have to destroy so many of these beautiful creations. The backrounds are all top notch as well, they all do a perfect job setting the tone of going through one war torn area after another.

Now for the gameplay, there are so many elements of strategy added to the game that excell it way beyond every other defense game. While most games are content to leave any strategic planning at the upgrade panel, strategy simply oozes through every aspect of the gameplay. Which upgrade is the best, should I attack every enemy on the screen or let more on to potentially get a higher combo while opening up the possibility of getting swamped by enemies, should I defend to the left and attack to the right or should I shield against the incoming bombers? And finally just when the gameplay starts to get boring you're faced with a gigantic boss (a much appreciated addition) that will test all the skills you've been honing.

Two more things I'd like to praise, first, the combo system, what seems almost arbitrary at first is actually a nuanced system that rewards smart players with huge bonuses. Secondly, the physics based, weather infused, Scorched Earth style attack system, I could go on for quite some time talking about how much this adds to the game when you evolve the simple point, click then watch enemy die gameplay that I've seen in almost every defense game, but if you'll excuse me, I've got a game to play.


Glaiel-Gamer responds:

glad you enjoyed it