Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 20, 2006 | 8:50 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 21, 2006
  • Weekly 5th Place January 25, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

You need flash 8 to play.

Please, the game IS easy in the beginning! But at least try to get to level 10, there's an awesome boss (look at thumbnail pic) and then more enemies after that and the game starts to get hard. Play it before judging please!

Have fun! Can you get the highest score?
We both put a lot of effort into this, so i hope you enjoy it!

Fixed the preloader glitch but tom has to verify the new file first.

Reviews


DannehDaManDannehDaMan

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 21, 2006

brilliant game!

this game is awesome!! i <3 defence games anyhow,but this takes the cake

good things:

Wind - one of the few games to actually use wind effects and stuff

Weather - i loved the rain,snow and stuff,the fog was quite hard to shoot through,but good anyhow, and i LOVED how the snow was even affected by wind!

Enemies - there weren't many,but at least they were unique,instead of just soldiers getting stronger and stronger as you go on

Backgrounds - the backgrounds were really good,except how could they change if the bunker is stationary?

Music/Sounds - brilliant,the sounds of helicopters and planes goin down sound almost war-like,the only annoying ones were the soldiers lol

bad things:

none i guess

AND.. to the last guy,yes you do get only a little cash from enemies at the beginning, but wait with it,at wave 10,the boss gives 20,000+ and the wave 20 boss gives nearly 200,000,and the waves after that give about 100,000 each,so its not that bad

just hang with the game people,it only get interesting after wave 10,so bear with it!!


People find this review helpful!

Jimbob1630Jimbob1630

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 21, 2006

woot!

awesome game, but hindered by several issues: theres no pause button, so you have to wait to the end of the level to get a break, no mute button which is annoying if you wanna listen to your own stuff, and theres also a bit of a bug with your hittesting: quite often, your bullets will go straight through the bombers and not kill them. Theres sometimes a bit of a long wait between one enemy and the next, too.
Despite those 'problems', its one of the best games i've played on ng. You should seriously think about making proper, full-length games to sell.


People find this review helpful!

crazyoldguycrazyoldguy

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 21, 2006

um its ok

well i faught it was slow at first and then its still slowand they wont you to buy all this grap when all you get at the end of the leavl is like 1300 money and all the stuff costs about 5000 is the lowest and mid is about 30000 and the most is about 500000 thats a wast of time so i say dont play it if you dont like waiting



Blaze-da-BBlaze-da-B

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 21, 2006

Its a decent basic game its just to slow and borin

i like the graphics and the sound also the blood factor but the game just doesnt have much beyond those. Maybe thats because i like games that are a little more indepth or a least dont get boring so fast.



RhinanRhinan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 21, 2006

Rhinan_Productions @ hotmail . com

wow this is a good game! Just two things:

- the game got pretty boring after like 73000 points, in my opinion, but others would think different about it, i guess. It's pretty good indeed, after i started to wonder how much AS is in this game, and how difficult types of AS there are in it.
- You should make a save option for the problem above. This way you get more views, because people view it multiple times, after saving it, continueing the next day.

Overall, this game was really good. The enemies varied very slowly, and i don't know why, but i found that good! The choppers were very cool, because when i shot them, and they collided with another chopper or tank/rocket unit, i got combo's over thousands! My highest was 1800.

Highest score (yet): 73000 (didn't submit it because i simply closed the window after getting bored)

KEEP UP THE VERY GOOD WORK!!!

btw, an extra compliment for the animator/drawing person, i think that was Mindchamber?