Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 20, 2006 | 8:50 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 21, 2006
  • Weekly 5th Place January 25, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

You need flash 8 to play.

Please, the game IS easy in the beginning! But at least try to get to level 10, there's an awesome boss (look at thumbnail pic) and then more enemies after that and the game starts to get hard. Play it before judging please!

Have fun! Can you get the highest score?
We both put a lot of effort into this, so i hope you enjoy it!

Fixed the preloader glitch but tom has to verify the new file first.

Reviews


kylekylekyle43kylekylekyle43

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 20, 2009

Does it ever end

This is an enjoyable game, but I gave up on the 33 wave because my hand is numb from so much clicking


People find this review helpful!

1jdotrockz11jdotrockz1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 31, 2009

Fun

Good game, Simple but good :)


People find this review helpful!

spade101spade101

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 31, 2009

good

but a bit too simple.



athar319athar319

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 22, 2009

Mindchamber rocks!

Best game than ever play :3


People find this review helpful!

Daedo-The-MofoDaedo-The-Mofo

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2009

Fantastic!

Wow, I loved this game so much! I am not usually a fan of these type of games, which essentially boil down to some kind of tower defence, but this was just incredible. The level of detail put into all the enemy characters and vehicles is phenomenal, as is how smooth this whole thing runs.

I didn't realise at firsdt that the flag by your base was a gauge that let you know how strong the wind was blowing, and in what direction, but when I did I started to seriously kick some ass. This also lead to me seeing what I thought was a pretty neat minor thing that a lot of people might not have picked up on. In the levels where the snowflakes are falling, they too blow in the direction fo the wind. It's little details like that that made me appreciate this game all the more. The cool overlays like the aforementioned snowflakes or the fog that obscures your view of the enemy are pretty cool. I liked the variance in level backgrounds too, and they were all still pretty detailed.

Gameplay here had my thinking of the Metal Slug games for some reason, probbaly the enemy designs were very reminiscient of it. Much like Metal Slug, this game quickly went off the rails away from a sort of war/military theme with the inclusion of the first boss, a GIANT FRICKIN WASP! This was a pretty out there moment, but was pretty cool to go up against.

After the first boss, the difficulty does indeed ramp up quite a bit, with the inclusion of ground based tanks into the attack waves. This did however lead to loads more fun, with combo's happening all the time as helicopters crashed into tanks sending them all to their deaths in a fiery glory. Music is suitably epic, with lots of drums and loud noises, much like you'd expect from some big war film.

Upgrades here are fairly standard, with better missiles and faster charge time for missiles, shields etc being fairly the norm. This doesn't matter much though, as the game is just brilliant to play.

Any other gripes? Well I don't like how you can't destroy enemy missiles by shooting them out of the air, meaning that occasionally a sneaky helicopter will fire at you before it's even appeared on screen leaving you to take a free hit from it. This is fairly acceptable though, as the cost to replenish your defences at the end of each wave is relatively meagre.

Overall, this is one of the best games I've played recently, with strong gameplay and a level of polish not often seen in most games. Simply superb.


People find this review helpful!