Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 20, 2006 | 8:00 PM EST
  • Daily Feature January 21, 2006
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 25, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

This is an action cartoon/music video about a couple of giant robots and some seriously hardcore gamers. I started this a long time ago, but only got round to finishing it recently, so it gets better towards the end.

Oh, and before anyone else asks, the song is 'Haruka Kanata' by Asian Kung-Fu Generation.

If you enjoy this, why not visit my website? Not that there's much else like this on there... but come and have a look anyway. :P

Reviews


eyeknowstuffeyeknowstuff

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 21, 2006

great lol

some people out there probrably ask, "wth why're they trying to kill each other over a video game?!!?"

Trust me it's a gamer thing :P Just today my friend got out of his seat to strangle my other friend for backstabbing him in Warcraft. Stuff like this just happens when you mix adrenaline with betrayal.


StephenRedmond responds:

Haha, thanks. I'm actually surprised (and a bit worried) that people are saying they can relate to this. :P


kingboo1kingboo1

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 25, 2006

Hi blade!

This show was very very funny. P.S. HI BLADE RUNNER!


StephenRedmond responds:

Thanks, but... what're you on about, 'Hi Blade Runner!'? :S Very bizarre. :P


DragonFruit-RockDragonFruit-Rock

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 27, 2006

how, man, how!

how did you do this man!!! I've recently made a tut and in it is animation, and since I've watched this like 10 times in 30 mins, and this is FBF, in my tut i recomended watching your movie if you want a great demonstration on what you can do with FBF!!! I WANT MORE!!!!! SO....GOOD....DYING....


StephenRedmond responds:

Heheh, thanks, man. You wanna know how? Well, a lot of hard work and determination. :P Also, do a layer of rough figure animation using onion skinning to get the proportions and the movements right, then draw your proper character animation on another layer over the top. That's about all I can tell you. :P


sakabato24sakabato24

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 8, 2007

...

hey an AMV with the theme song from naruto "Haruka Kanata!!!" dood thats cool...



SupaSaiyajinX4SupaSaiyajinX4

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 25, 2006

sweet

this is awesome for a first try. i liked it.(o yea, music was cool:)