Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 20, 2006 | 8:00 PM EST
  • Daily Feature January 21, 2006
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 25, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

This is an action cartoon/music video about a couple of giant robots and some seriously hardcore gamers. I started this a long time ago, but only got round to finishing it recently, so it gets better towards the end.

Oh, and before anyone else asks, the song is 'Haruka Kanata' by Asian Kung-Fu Generation.

If you enjoy this, why not visit my website? Not that there's much else like this on there... but come and have a look anyway. :P

Reviews


cassherncasshern

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2006

was great

man was awesome i like the music speacialy the music i wanna knwo where ya got it from. still was funny that from a game it started to a real fight :P i once had that^^



AlbionensisAlbionensis

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 24, 2006

Wow

Breathtaking...



DivineRevolutionDivineRevolution

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2006

It took my breath away!

Some of the scenes in that were breath taking. For example when the two guys jumped off the mechs and sky dived down literaly made me gasp. But anyway apsolutly great work i really meen it and i hope to see more work by you.

SketchPad


StephenRedmond responds:

Thanks, man. It's pretty cool I managed to get that kind of reaction, but that scene is pretty much the reason I decided to make the movie. :P


TurboEggrollTurboEggroll

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 24, 2006

woooow that was a great movie good job

this is one of the best iv'e seen for awhile the blurryness is great still trying to figure out how it was done but overall it was spectacular


StephenRedmond responds:

Thanks. You mean the blurryness in the background when they're freefalling? I just did two layers of the background, one with the opacity brought down to about 20% and tweened the same as the first, only one frame later... if you see what I mean. :P


iEyeiEye

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2006

So cool

what ather program did u use (insted of Flash) because if u didnt u are a bit to good to be doing flash, well u can do what u whant but it whas gr8 action whas very good but the story whas abit angry my friend and i do that sort of thing (aprt from flying and big robots) but any whay whot program did u use.


StephenRedmond responds:

Thanks. It was started in Flash 5, finished in Flash MX, mouse drawn thoughout.