Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 20, 2006 | 8:00 PM EST
  • Daily Feature January 21, 2006
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 25, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

This is an action cartoon/music video about a couple of giant robots and some seriously hardcore gamers. I started this a long time ago, but only got round to finishing it recently, so it gets better towards the end.

Oh, and before anyone else asks, the song is 'Haruka Kanata' by Asian Kung-Fu Generation.

If you enjoy this, why not visit my website? Not that there's much else like this on there... but come and have a look anyway. :P

Reviews


llxll-Dylan-llxllllxll-Dylan-llxll

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2006

Gasp...Amazing!!!

That was the greatest fighting flash I have EVER seen!! Superb song choice, although I did not know what they were saying the music just....fit perfectly. This is going number 2/10 on my favorites list because it is flawless! 5/5 and 10/10 By the way, how long did this take you?



ChaosWolfGodChaosWolfGod

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2006

Holy...!!!

This was amazing!!! This is really good! All you have to do is add sound effects when they hit or get hit. Simple character designs yet animated flawlessly. Great work. You gotta make more like these. Kick ass!!!


StephenRedmond responds:

Thanks, I love it when people call my work 'amazing'. :P Personally, I didn't think sound effects would have worked that well, might have made it sound like a stick movie, but maybe I should've tried them at least.


spriteboyspriteboy

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 20, 2006

well...

that just go out of control really quickly...it started with an innocent video game and endded with two metal monsters crashing into the ground...



nintendogeeknintendogeek

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2006

ah a good flash only comes....

...once and a while and this here is one of em. I liked nice work.



NapoleanDNapoleanD

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2006

WOW this is great!

PLEASE GOD i hope this goes to the front page! The whole concept, graphics, and followthrough were all awesome! Please please PLEASE make more flash like this its the best ever.

I beat my friends enough in games they prob wish they could try and fight me too =)

5/5


StephenRedmond responds:

Thanks, man. I hope it gets front page too. :P Don't worry, my animating days are just getting started.