Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 20, 2001 | 8:30 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2001
    Flash Portal History: 2001 The year starts with someone setting up the bomb and ends with 9/11. Also, the Clock Crew is born!
  • River City Ransom
    River City Ransom The classic NES brawler gets the Flash treatment, with tributes and remakes!

Author Comments

UPDATED: 09.08.01 - For those of you who contacted me complaining that this flash was ruining your life, because you couldn't stop clicking on it to watch, I've fixed that for you. I've made it an endless loop now, so it'll keep your hands free.

Here's something I threw together in 10 hours one day. Hope you like.

Reviews


tyler2513tyler2513

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 28, 2011

Nicely In Sync

~Good~
This video eventually becomes catchy as well as nicely in sync. The lyrics, I suppose is what there was, was nicely printed and made it very easy to read. The graphics choice was great it's always really nice to see an NES sprite dance movie made, this fit the song move for move. The timing was great I don't know how long this eventually goes on so after awhile I just shut it off. The song choice was a good one quite catchy and this flash definetly leaves a mark for everytime I hear this song in the future. I'm glad you chose Alex out of all the characters to do the dance moves it was a job indeed well done.

~Improve~
The flash was pretty plain in general, like the plain blue background, it would be nice if some more effort would have went into this to work on features such as that.

~Overall~
A great flash that I definetly enjoyed watching although not much of a replay effect as not that much effort and work went into the flash itself, nice job though.

-TY Reviews


People find this review helpful!

misosoupwitheggplantmisosoupwitheggplant

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 21, 2011

You never forget your first newgrounds video

This was actually the first video I remember ever watching on newgrounds, so I guess I've got a soft spot. But for just ten hours, this is especially really good. And I always think of this video if I hear this song.



MadChrisMadChris

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2011

After all these years..

I first saw this at least 6 maybe 7 years ago and still every single time I listen to this song whether random or on purpose, I remember this video. Never fails. Great job with this hell of an ear worm.



ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 7, 2011

Ten hours?!

This was a really great submission and it's amazing you did this in such a short time. The best thing about it is easily the song that is used. I think this might have been the first time I heard of "River City Ransom". It's a pity that I never grew up with this nor had I even heard of it. This is probably the best submission in the entire collection. While it doesn't have much of a background, it's a very fitting song. The sprite work reminds a person of technological songs.

It kind of surprises me how many few words are in that song. It was especially cool to see different kinds of things show up on the screen and different styles. My favorite were probably the ninjas. Every single beat is synchronized so well and gives off an emotion and a literal motion. It's great to see how well this holds up.



rodrickrulezrodrickrulez

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2011

omg funky

since when can alex dance/sing?lol