Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 29, 2005 | 2:51 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place December 30, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Primal War
    Primal War Giant beasts battle it out for supremecy!

Author Comments

"UPDATE" : January 2nd, 2009 , about three years since the chapter was origionally made I decided to do a little changes, sort of a redux.I updated some of the look to match the final entries.I went back on the reviews and took the good advise that were given , also I learned a little more about flash since 2006 so I updated some effects as well.Sound was another factor where I also did changes and as well as music. Though this is Primal War 2 its really the first part of the series.

Reviews


AceNitroAceNitro

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 30, 2005

DAMN LIZARDS !

I found this one to be pretty good, although it's rough it shows some promise for the future. If Rick Marin keeps this up one day he'll be a bad-ass flash master. This bit also goes to show, you don't mess with the great white ape! GOOD TRY !! KEEP IT COMING!



heliarcheliarc

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars December 30, 2005

Could have been better

As the guy before me said, some of the scenes were lackluster.Add to that the sound which was very repetitive and low quality and you're not going to glean much of a score or following for long.

Put alot more time and effort into your next submission.This could be a great little series but you're not doing your own creation justice.Let's see the inspiration that triggered this idea.



silasticarmorfiendsilasticarmorfiend

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 30, 2005

Better graphics than 'flow'.

While beautifully animated, this Flash film fell short of its (enormous) potential for greatness in a key way; it was an action film with clumsy, almost stop-motion-like action. The scene with the most latent potential for brilliance was simply blacked out with quick splatters across the screen. I can appreciate the concept of using the audience's imagination as an extension of a scene - or even in lieu of one - but in this case it was no excuse. Animators are suppossed to display creativity, not come begging to their audience for it. In general, this was a decent short, but one with a great deal of room for improvement.



GAMMA00GAMMA00

Rated 0 / 5 stars December 30, 2005

you didn't make this

this was stolen.



PotheadeusPotheadeus

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2005

HOLYSHIT

A MONKEY WITH A SWORD HOLY SHIT WHY DIDNT I THINK OF THAT