Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 5, 2005 | 10:31 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 7, 2005
  • Daily Feature December 7, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • NG Collabs
    NG Collabs Multi-Author Newgrounds Collaborations!

Author Comments

July 13, 2012
I just went through and added a number of contributors to the list so they get headlines. Of course, they have to actually accept the invitation first.

There were some whose user name has either changed or been deleted (didn't show up no matter what I tried), so if any of the people who contributed don't get an invite, pm me and I'll see what i can do.

July 19, 2010
Uploaded an official video of this collab to YouTube.
You can find it here: http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=I2vgT2ZNd0Y

WOO! Daily, Weekly and Front Page! Sweet!
Sometime in July -- I believe -- -KJDunwoody- started a BBS post seeking authors to make parts for a collab based on Gary Jules' "Mad World". Yes we know the song was originally done by Tears for Fears, but we used Gary Jules version because that's what KJ picked.

Several people responded, and the response was mixed -- people were either excited to be involved for love of the movie Donnie Darko, or felt obligated to flame the collab because the author didn't have a 3.00+ BA.

In late August I came onboard with this collab -- a full month into production. -KJDunwoody- had gotten it started, but was floundering a bit -- some authors were flaking out and others were turning out abject rejects. Needless to say several artists from NG leaped in and saved what was looking to be a very interesting project. I contributed quite a lot of time to this project -- far more than I had expected -- and I'm happy to say it's finally done.

There are 25 people that should be mentioned here, they are as follows (in order of appearance in the collab):

Helbereth (I hate repeating my name here...)
Shmickname
MFProd
Andie Ciambotti
Mushroomboy5
Pigsk8s
Cybex
_darx_
XoSs
FoxCatO
HeRetiK
BlackMarketKraig
Greedoms
TheMythicBrother
Jedi-Hampster
Joem
Renaenae
GuntherSwanh
Threetrees
KJDunwoody (The original creator)
patrick_majewski
Starogre
KillMoochie
Stereoflash
daagah

There are also several people who I should mention. Numerous people submitted clips for the collab, but were either rejected or beaten out by other parts -- or just came in too late. To all those people, I apologize for lacking the KB to make an outtakes section.

Special thanks go to BlackMarketKraig, FoXcatO, ReNaeNae, Joem and Threetrees -- the early versions of your clips are what hooked me on this collab in the first place.

Well if you're still reading (I doubt it), enjoy the collab! Check the authors section for some author details and URL links to various author-supported sites.

Reviews


TheCruiseTheCruise

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 7, 2005

There are right........its a very,very "Mad World"

This is very true. The song and its main match ponit. This very touching.... execpt for the teacher with the knife lol. But this flash was really amazing... oh yes i almost forgot.....................................................
............................................................
............................................................
............................................................
............................................................
............................................................
..... This is a mad world



shadowwolf09shadowwolf09

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 8, 2005

*Claps*

I love it when authors come together and make something that is original and really sends a message to people that watch it. Kudos.



JezekJezek

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 5, 2005

finally

a great movie that's good enough to make the top 50.
AND STAY THERE FOR MORE THAN 1 WEEK!
Nice job to everyone that participated in this.
Next time you have one, (if you ever do) I'd love to take part in it.
So please contact me if so, Thanks!



NuclearDeathNuclearDeath

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 7, 2005

yeah

i don't know what to say other then that was actually really awesome. All of you artists who were part of it, KEEP IT UP!



aLmOsTinFiNiTiaLmOsTinFiNiTi

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 17, 2009

Awsome twist to this song!

All you guys excellent, very good work!


People find this review helpful!