Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 28, 2005 | 10:55 AM EST
  • Daily Feature November 29, 2005
  • Weekly 4th Place November 30, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Christmas 2005
    Christmas 2005 Santa gets serious, Snowy eats people and JoeCartoon brings some holiday cheer!

Author Comments

Update: Thanks to all for their support and NG for Front Pageness. I've fixed a few gaping errors and added a REAL preloader! Yay!

X-Treme Holiday Super Friends
Episode 2: Buy Another Day Part 1

Dr. Scrooge has developed an advanced technological wonder called the Propagando. It’s a massive mech-warrior style machine with numerous features used to “get the word out”. The most devastating of which is a large satellite dish capable of hijacking every TV station on the globe.

Once stations are taken over, Scrooge with transmit a hypnotic signal laced with subliminal anti-consumerism messages. The effects of such a signal could cripple the global economy during it’s busiest season and cause an idealistic shift to communism. (My god no!)

Reviews


tiny-rabid-birdstiny-rabid-birds

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 30, 2005

I never knew it was possible

I did not realize that it was possible to create something so beautiful with flash. The style and animation is absolutely amazing. Like seriously, holy shit, how did you manage that? Very insanely professional. It just looked so good. Voice acting was damn good too. Although I must say, Dr. Scrooge sounded very much like The Monarch from the Venture Bros. on [adult swim]. Nevertheless, it was a very top-notch production, of a quality rivaled by few here on newgrounds.

So far as content, I enjoyed it. It was hilarious, even with the irritable bowel syndrome jokes. I don't feel like you "resorted" to the crude humor, like most often occurs, but rather it was worked into the story rather well. Overall, I enjoyed it, most certainly a 10/10 and a 5/5



Blinkey99Blinkey99

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 15, 2005

...

...i was eating.



KyandorKyandor

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 29, 2005

Poor doctor. :P

That was one of the funniest cartoons ever seen around for sure.

And damn, what's wrong with Doctor Stooge? :P



Theshit11132Theshit11132

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 2, 2005

MAKE THIS INTO A DVD!!!

if you sell this as a dvd ill preorder one!!! this was great!



RazorhellRazorhell

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 29, 2005

MORE!!!!!!!!

plz make more these r amazing