Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 28, 2005 | 10:55 AM EST
  • Daily Feature November 29, 2005
  • Weekly 4th Place November 30, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Christmas 2005
    Christmas 2005 Santa gets serious, Snowy eats people and JoeCartoon brings some holiday cheer!

Author Comments

Update: Thanks to all for their support and NG for Front Pageness. I've fixed a few gaping errors and added a REAL preloader! Yay!

X-Treme Holiday Super Friends
Episode 2: Buy Another Day Part 1

Dr. Scrooge has developed an advanced technological wonder called the Propagando. It’s a massive mech-warrior style machine with numerous features used to “get the word out”. The most devastating of which is a large satellite dish capable of hijacking every TV station on the globe.

Once stations are taken over, Scrooge with transmit a hypnotic signal laced with subliminal anti-consumerism messages. The effects of such a signal could cripple the global economy during it’s busiest season and cause an idealistic shift to communism. (My god no!)

Reviews


NOOBIANNOOBIAN

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 28, 2005

It was terrible....

...ly good,hehe great work dave and rest of the team.



kleptickleptic

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 28, 2005

Holy Crap

The sound you had for him taking a shit was superb....i don't want to know where you got that from...just know that it was A++ work...next episode have him bang the hot black chick or have the holiday crew do it for him....sweet job man....MORE MORE MORE MORE!



JokerDeJokerDe

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 28, 2005

awesome

That was an excellent flash!



UntamedFlames343UntamedFlames343

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 28, 2005

haha Holee Moses

very funny
santa reminded me of hulk hogan
fantastic
5/5



SkaijoSkaijo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 28, 2005

Great graphics!

There was certainly a good deal of eye candy; however, the most humorous portions of the moive were few and separated with what seemed like minutes of tiresome fillers. Maybe I'm being too hard on you because you're animating on a professional level. But my humble advice right now is that you improve on the writing, because that, for now, is your weakest point.


HumbleEgo responds:

I agree. The problem is that the episode was written with the intent of being shown in one sitting. Thus, this beginning was more exposition and such. Due to production issues, we had to break it up in to parts. We struggled a great deal with making this work as a single piece, but you can only separate it from the original script so much. All things considered, I'm happy with how it worked out and if people like this Part okay, then they'll reaaallly like the next one(s). But, I do apologize for taking this route, it lessens the effect of, but not much could be done. Thanks for for the feedback.