Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 28, 2005 | 10:55 AM EST
  • Daily Feature November 29, 2005
  • Weekly 4th Place November 30, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Christmas 2005
    Christmas 2005 Santa gets serious, Snowy eats people and JoeCartoon brings some holiday cheer!

Author Comments

Update: Thanks to all for their support and NG for Front Pageness. I've fixed a few gaping errors and added a REAL preloader! Yay!

X-Treme Holiday Super Friends
Episode 2: Buy Another Day Part 1

Dr. Scrooge has developed an advanced technological wonder called the Propagando. It’s a massive mech-warrior style machine with numerous features used to “get the word out”. The most devastating of which is a large satellite dish capable of hijacking every TV station on the globe.

Once stations are taken over, Scrooge with transmit a hypnotic signal laced with subliminal anti-consumerism messages. The effects of such a signal could cripple the global economy during it’s busiest season and cause an idealistic shift to communism. (My god no!)

Reviews


Sunspot01Sunspot01

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 28, 2005

Awe inspiring to all animators!!

Incredible work! What you drew right there is EXACTLY the style I'm trying to learn. And not only did you pull it off, it looks FANTASTIC, just like a regular saturday morning cartoon! The effects were great, the closeups had great detail, the voices were perfect...just...fanastic!



JaxTorlenJaxTorlen

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 28, 2005

...

Well all i can say is i hope there will be more like this in the future. not the IBS but the style it is great i loved it though i thought it was not that nessasary to show all their crotch dic if u know whit i mean. if i know what i mean hmmmm.....



MirrorMan55MirrorMan55

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 28, 2005

omg man, very very nice.

omg omg you have no idea how much that movie was awsome.



AIAWhiteAIAWhite

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 28, 2005

Pretty good.

Nod to Ren and Stimpy animatics, and almost exact..um.. appropriation of the Monarch's voice for Scrooge. I was waiting for something to happen after the scene in Scrooges lair, but it didn't. How in the hell? Ahh whatever. Make the next one longer!



tomthumb22tomthumb22

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 28, 2005

Fucking better than Brackenwood

Your animation is perfect. The humor is rediculous. I can't find anything wrong with this flash. You win at life.