Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 28, 2005 | 10:55 AM EST
  • Daily Feature November 29, 2005
  • Weekly 4th Place November 30, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Christmas 2005
    Christmas 2005 Santa gets serious, Snowy eats people and JoeCartoon brings some holiday cheer!

Author Comments

Update: Thanks to all for their support and NG for Front Pageness. I've fixed a few gaping errors and added a REAL preloader! Yay!

X-Treme Holiday Super Friends
Episode 2: Buy Another Day Part 1

Dr. Scrooge has developed an advanced technological wonder called the Propagando. It’s a massive mech-warrior style machine with numerous features used to “get the word out”. The most devastating of which is a large satellite dish capable of hijacking every TV station on the globe.

Once stations are taken over, Scrooge with transmit a hypnotic signal laced with subliminal anti-consumerism messages. The effects of such a signal could cripple the global economy during it’s busiest season and cause an idealistic shift to communism. (My god no!)

Reviews


heliarcheliarc

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 29, 2005

Ambrosial

Graphics, sound and animation are wonderful.You've cracked it for sure.Funny as hell too.Its like you actually recorded someone with IBS taking a dump.



NickM01NickM01

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 29, 2005

Dr.Scrooge = The monarch?

Is it just me or does this seem to be like the venture brothers alot? Dr. Scrooge not only resembles the monarch but he sounds like him too! Its a decent flash, needs to be longer. You need to comit to a longer flash or at least make them closer togetherly made.



DJBootyJuiceDJBootyJuice

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 29, 2005

Good lookin

Very good visually. Sound quality was very good, too.
Your style is sort of a ATHF meets Venture Brothers meet Ren & Stimpy.

I've seen some of your other works and this one just didn't stand up to par. I suspect that this is the beginning of a longer episode but you were anxious to just get something out there. Humor was very base. It also could have done without the homoerotic undertones. Semen soda isn't as funny as it is disturbing.



MacGeekMacGeek

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 29, 2005

LMFAO

Oh deary me, that almost made me piss my pants laughing. Yup, that spider thingie is definitely a mom. When you're with a girl you like she walks in and tell the girl embarrasing stuff about you despite your attempts to stop her. Great animation, rich in details. Superb job, keep it up!

"He poops sandwiches!"



HardDonkeyHardDonkey

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 29, 2005

Great animation but...

I loved the animation, kudos to you on that part, but the storyline, plot, and dialogue didn't really mesh. It could have been executed much better. For instance: the "Holiday Super Friends" were only mentioned, very briefly, at the very beginning, then you skipped to Dr. Scrooge's lair, where you never see the Holiday Friends again; and to top it off you introduced two new characters out of nowhere. It just didn't make sense, even if you've seen the episodes prior to this one. And to be honest the jokes weren't even that funny. I mean I love a good IBS joke as much as the next guy, but you can't make one joke cover over a fourth of your presentation. This series has great potential and I hope you work on it to make it better.