Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 28, 2005 | 10:55 AM EST
  • Daily Feature November 29, 2005
  • Weekly 4th Place November 30, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Christmas 2005
    Christmas 2005 Santa gets serious, Snowy eats people and JoeCartoon brings some holiday cheer!

Author Comments

Update: Thanks to all for their support and NG for Front Pageness. I've fixed a few gaping errors and added a REAL preloader! Yay!

X-Treme Holiday Super Friends
Episode 2: Buy Another Day Part 1

Dr. Scrooge has developed an advanced technological wonder called the Propagando. It’s a massive mech-warrior style machine with numerous features used to “get the word out”. The most devastating of which is a large satellite dish capable of hijacking every TV station on the globe.

Once stations are taken over, Scrooge with transmit a hypnotic signal laced with subliminal anti-consumerism messages. The effects of such a signal could cripple the global economy during it’s busiest season and cause an idealistic shift to communism. (My god no!)

Reviews


blamuraiblamurai

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 1, 2005

holy shit

thata qas awesome lol the voices we great and so was the IBS MC claws sounded like Macho Man and holee moses sounded like Sean Connnery, but I can't place captain Kwanzaa I am think ing a Michael Clarke Duncan type voice (aka Kingpin from dare devil) just damn great



musician3musician3

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 1, 2005

Hmmmm.......

I'm going to be honest.... I mean, alot of people are going to say, "you draw goood!", and if they said you didn't, they'd be lying. However, this cartoon is another piece of proof that good ability/skill doesn't always mean good direction/sensibility/ideas. #1: I gave you 5 for style, because, really, although the style shown looks great, it isn't THAT original. And my main beef: the story. Around the opening title song I was getting into it a little bit with the action music and all - but prior, I didn't quite feel I knew what was going on or who the characters were. And after the title sequence, the whole movie is devoted suddenly to another set of terribly introduced characters. The jokes themselves kind of went nowhere, and that brain-mother coming in, and then the diarhea, and just no sensibility - not talking about the sensibility of when you're making things too gross. The sensibility of what's funny. In short, it felt like - besides the great technique, the professional voice work, there was nothing going nowhere.



MacavityMacavity

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 1, 2005

Awesome

The style is actually better than most TV shows I've seen lately. Professionally made, extremely good flash.

Just hope you will make a short x-mas special later on :)



dmanshousedmanshouse

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 1, 2005

Frigin GREAT

Bro this is my FIRST EVER POST and i thought that i HAD to give you a review so im make'n an account as i type this thats how awsome i thought this was ... so keep it up .. wow .. well gota go gona go watch it again



GreeleyGreeley

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 1, 2005

Great Style... Ren & Stimpy-Like...

It reminded me of Ren and Stimpy. The graphics were insane good and the character movement was brilliant. This inspired me. Now I'm thinking of trying to do something in this style. Keep up the good work though. I want to see more of these.