Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 14, 2001 | 5:21 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 15, 2001
  • Daily Feature August 15, 2001

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Sonic the Hedgehog
    Sonic the Hedgehog Sega's answer to Mario! What next, a Crash Bandicoot collection?

Author Comments

Often imitated, but never duplicated...the first (and still reigning champ) of the Mario Vs. Sonic movies. After watching all 4 endings, be sure to check out the "lost ending". Look for it ath the bottom of the page where it says other movies by me.

Reviews


Ozzy4evaOzzy4eva

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 18, 2003

This has to be my fav' movie

This has to be the best mario vs sonic fight going i watched the war one but it doesn't come close keep up the good work.


People find this review helpful!

dc-charcoaldc-charcoal

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 17, 2003

Whoa!!

I keep watching this over and over and it never gets old! Two of my favorite videogame chrarcters battle and the special endings are really cool and funny!



destroyerxdestroyerx

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 17, 2003

A Very Well Made Flash Movie

This was the first Flash movie I observed when I first went to your website, and I must admit, this has to be one of the best Flash parodies I've ever seen.

The graphics were exceptional considering they were all 16-bit graphics. I like how that you didn't reduce the quality of the graphics to deliver such content.

I could tell that the sound was compressed for this movie, but it wasn't compressed enough to distort or completely destroy the quality of the music. It's very convenient for the people who are still on dial-up ISP's.

There isn't very much that the observer could do to interact with the movie beyond choosing the endings, but that's ok with me. Instead of making one solid ending, you've created the option for bold new possibilities with the four endings.

You and Rob did an amazing job developing a plot that ties in to the rivalry of the mascots (or even companies so to speak). It looks as if you developed this for the 10th anniversary of Sonic the Hedgehog, and I think this movie is a nice touch to the anniversary.

Your typical Mario/Sonic video game violence is found in this movie. It's nice that you didn't invent new maneuvers and techniques with the characters and just stuck with what they were capable of doing when their respective games came out.

Finally, we get to the humor. The different endings sum up different delicacies of humor we could view in this movie. I must admit, you have a great imagination, and you put it to good use when thinking of ways to end the movie. Congrations to you.

I would've given this movie a ten rating, but after averaging all the scores together, I'm afraid I'd have to give it a nine. However, after seeing all of your other movies that you've developed, I could tell that you have great potential to be a great graphic designer and animator as long as put your imagination to good use. I've been wanting to review this movie for a long time, and I hope to review more of your full length films in the future.

Best of luck to you and Rob in the future.


People find this review helpful!

Sonny-the-RedfoxSonny-the-Redfox

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 16, 2003

GO SONIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yeah! Kick the ass of those morons, Mario, Mega Man and Kirby! Go the fastest of the all, Sonic the hedgehog(did I spell that right?), and your cute little friend the boy Red fox, Tails!!!!!!!!!!!!!


People find this review helpful!

The-Dragon-KnightThe-Dragon-Knight

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2003

Awsome!!!

This has got to be one of the greatist Sonic vs. Mario movies ever! I hope you make Sonic vs. Mario 2.0!