Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 20, 2005 | 5:42 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 21, 2005
  • Weekly 2nd Place November 23, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

My 23rd Newgrounds release

It's been over a year now so I think it's time to continue this backwards-running series. In this episode we meet Spoilsbury Toast Boy's sister. This episode is twice as long as the last one. I have subtitled some parts of it as the voices can be hard to understand at times.

www.fat-pie.com

Reviews


WanionWanion

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2005

Jesus...

This series just keeps getting better and better, keep going negative man!



CHIKUNHEDCHIKUNHED

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2005

A tasty spice.

I'm a great fan of all your movies, this one is no different. It gives a great feeling of uncertainty and depression that you consistently handle masterfully. I love the beetles and the voices are the greatest with defining effects that make them quite unearthly. Their dominion over the children is quite bizzare by design, and the block house they live in is well defined by the hole. I did however find a few things I would have done differently.

Maintaining the mystery is key, showing the big beetle there explains a lot and lends some structure to a movie that should have remained viciously chaotic. The varied sexual related scenes are "clitched creepy" and were an easy way out. Your films rely heavily on original scenes that unsettle the mind so you have to stay original and surprising. I would have also made more of the drowning scene, making it as long and painful as possible, but stopping just short of when people would expect it to.

If you're looking for ideas, I wrote a script along similar lines that I planned to turn into a flash movie, You are a masterful director and animator and would certainly do it justice. should you like to see it, let me know. My temporary e-mail is swarm @ hotmail


People find this review helpful!

xSirenxxSirenx

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 5, 2010

you, sir

are a genius =]


People find this review helpful!

JesterGorkyJesterGorky

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 27, 2005

Twisted mastermind!

Simply awsome man! The first 2 were great for some sickness but this is just amazin! The granny gettin gangbanged from the beetles made me laugh, also the way that they talk is well good 'Hmm, yees i was meerly pactical jokin yess!' heheh, I for one hope u continue to make flash movies more sick/weird/etc just to see how far u can go.

Me & my mates always love it when a new david firth movie comes onto NG, in my opinion ur way up the top of the animators, great style, fluid animation, crazy sounds, awesome characters! Well done on everything uv done! & keep up the great work dude!

~JG


People find this review helpful!

Dj-mixxitDj-mixxit

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 21, 2005

David

What goes on in that brain of yours?