Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 20, 2005 | 5:42 PM EST
  • Daily Feature November 21, 2005
  • Weekly 2nd Place November 23, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

My 23rd Newgrounds release

It's been over a year now so I think it's time to continue this backwards-running series. In this episode we meet Spoilsbury Toast Boy's sister. This episode is twice as long as the last one. I have subtitled some parts of it as the voices can be hard to understand at times.

www.fat-pie.com

Reviews


DeuteronomySkullsDeuteronomySkulls

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 20, 2005

Another masterpiece!

You sir are no doubt the greatest flash artist on earth! Every flash you make gives me that creepy & scary feeling. I love the toast boy series. Keep up the great work! P.S. Is ur alt account jerry jackson? (I've heard rumors)



Lycurgus1985Lycurgus1985

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 20, 2005

The Plot Thickens...

David old chap, I must give you a round of applause and an encore. I never thought you would return to the world of Spoilsbury Toast Boy. However, when I saw the news update on the front page of your site, I let out a giddy squeal of joy.

I love how with each installment of the series we get more answers yet more questions arise. It is particularly disturbing to see what these beetles are doing, manipulating these children and murdering them. It really makes for a surreal world.

The visuals as per usual are incredible. You would give David Lynch a run for his money. The use of the music and sound was very effective too. I definitely like how you utilize "Valse Sentimentale" throughout the flash. It only adds to the bizarrness of it. The fact it sounds so warm and comforting but has this haunting/depressing tone underlining it cues one off to the fact that there is definitely this vileness surrounding this world these beetles try to present to the humans.

However, I do have to comment I did think the whole sodomy angle that appeared at times did seem to be a bit much. Also, I do not understand why Spoilsbury Toast Boy speaks in a foreign intellect while everyone else speaks english. Another thing that bothered me is that the Grandmother's voice sounded completely different from before. It was more deep and grainy, sounding more like an old man.

Besides all of that, I highly enjoyed seeing you return to the surreal world of Spoilsbury Toast Boy. I hope to see another installment in the near future.

Three cheers for David Firth. :)


People find this review helpful!

RichthofenRichthofen

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 20, 2005

A strange as ever

But also more vulgar. Your submissions are excellent as ever. I have no idea where you pull this stuff from...



SeizureDogSeizureDog

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 20, 2005

Firth dips into the sexually disturbing

I don't know if this is a good thing or a bad thing, but this Flash certainly had a lot more gross out in the sexual field. On one hand, it was nice that he often could creep on out without going into such realms, but on the other, he does use such tactics in a very devious manner.

I just hope that Firth does not win the monthly cash prize yet again. It just seems far to easy for him to do; I like diversity with the winners.



tricolortricolor

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 20, 2005

aww...

This piece didn't grab me... in fact, the past five submissions by David Firth have been like all the other mediocre works on newgrounds... while the flash is getting better and better, as well as the sound, there is something missing in the story.. i can't get that "warm feeling" anymore.... David's latest works have been all about shock value, and they have little substance... Vaginal cream? I mean, come on, anyone can be gross and vulgar... Spoilsbury Toast Boy -2 doesn't compare with the the other two of the series, and it doesn't compare with the golden age of fat-pie. com.... maybe everyone else likes his new content, because they only see how amazing david's drawing, animation and sound are... maybe i am just crazy in thinking that lord firth has so much more potential than what he has been showing us lately... all in all, he remains my favorite animator on newgrounds, but i expect more from him


People find this review helpful!