Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 8, 2005 | 9:33 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 9, 2005
  • Daily Feature November 9, 2005

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

--Feb 07 update -- Thanks for all the reviews and the continued support of my work.
------------------------

'littleFoot' is the first part in a two-part story. I know it's been over a year since I submitted Prowlies, but leaving my full-time job last December didn't free up quite as much time for Brackenwood as I thought it would. If I stick to the plan though, I'll release the conclusion of this movie some time before March 2006.

If you like the movie and have loads of spare cash lying about, buy a Bitey shirt from my site ;)

If you'd like to learn the language of the YuYu, you'll find all you need at the Bitey Castle forum.

Use the Spacebar to toggle a playback controller.. sorry but it's very temperamental, especially from the grasslands, onwards.

-----
Finally, if you've always wanted to be Bitey, check out the very first Bitey game called 'BrackenSack', on my site. You play as Bitey.. go to and enjoy :D

Reviews


Borg-ManBorg-Man

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 16, 2005

This... is art

Seriously Adam, this isn't just a movie, it's a piece of art! Your style is unique, and you managed to pack it full of humor. I really liked the BigFoot - LittleFoot - Stone scene, it was absolutely hilarious. Next to that, you created a world where others can play in, and you just make it complete with all the background noises and music that kicks in at the right moment. I actually wouldn't mind seeing a game of this one sooner or later =) Good job!



FoxFire42FoxFire42

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 16, 2005

great

wow. simply wow. ive been watching things on newgrounds for a while now but until i saw this submission i never once thought of joing. its simply entertaing. its a beautiful world you have created, and you should be very proud. the slight sound sych tword the end did little to change my opinion of this great piece. good job


People find this review helpful!

HardcorePwnageHardcorePwnage

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 16, 2005

Brilliant minds.

Wow. You invented your own *language*? Don't you have something better to do with your time and energy, like, oh say.. find the cure for cancer? Or create world peace?

I'm sure that if you, and everyone that has decided to take the time to learn "Sarus", joined in on a collective effort to find the cure for AIDS, you could.

;D

I kid, I kid. Even though I wouldn't doubt it. o.0

Beautifully done, as always. You're very talented. I'd love to have long movies of this style to watch on TV. Maybe some day..? One can only hope.



pantaloonspantaloons

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 16, 2005

You really are exceptionally creative, aren't you?

I'm impressed far beyond my expectations, as usual. :) What a wonderful piece to add to the vast Newgrounds collection. May it stay at #1 in the Top 50 until your next submission.

PS - I'm MIGHTY curious to know what those night-time creatures at the end were actually saying. It was obviously a recording played backwards... (how mysterious!)



L2xXL2xX

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 16, 2005

Too good

Just too good to compare!